OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ssh Stalled [solved]
anunakin
post Jan 8 2006, 02:43 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 340
Joined: 22-August 04
From: Belem, Brasil
Member No.: 4,358



When I try copy a file using ssh I get stalled error....

CODE
$ scp root@zaurus:/mnt/ide3/x/ipkg_tmp.tar.gz .
root@zaurus's password:
ipkg_tmp.tar.gz                                                    0%    0     0.0KB/s - stalled -



If I use a simple:
$dmesg

in a ssh session this freezes... any help?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pgas
post Jan 8 2006, 10:49 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,099
Joined: 17-December 03
From: Athens, Greece
Member No.: 1,210



over wifi over usb ?

Maybe the switch to the hostap drivers is causing you some trouble?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rmrfchik
post Jan 8 2006, 11:59 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 25-June 05
Member No.: 7,456



QUOTE(anunakin @ Jan 9 2006, 01:43 AM)
When I try copy a file using ssh I get stalled error....

CODE
$ scp root@zaurus:/mnt/ide3/x/ipkg_tmp.tar.gz .
root@zaurus's password:
ipkg_tmp.tar.gz                                                    0%    0     0.0KB/s - stalled -



If I use a simple:
$dmesg

in a ssh session this freezes... any help?
*

Kernel 2.6.14?
http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=16373
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
anunakin
post Jan 9 2006, 04:13 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 340
Joined: 22-August 04
From: Belem, Brasil
Member No.: 4,358



QUOTE(pgas @ Jan 9 2006, 06:49 AM)
over wifi over usb ?

Maybe the switch to the hostap  drivers is causing you some trouble?
*

I'm over USB.... and using pdaXrom 1.10 beta_1 ph34r.gif

QUOTE(rmrfchik @ Jan 9 2006, 07:59 AM)
QUOTE(anunakin @ Jan 9 2006, 01:43 AM)
When I try copy a file using ssh I get stalled error....

CODE
$ scp root@zaurus:/mnt/ide3/x/ipkg_tmp.tar.gz .
root@zaurus's password:
ipkg_tmp.tar.gz                                                    0%    0     0.0KB/s - stalled -



If I use a simple:
$dmesg

in a ssh session this freezes... any help?
*

Kernel 2.6.14?
http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=16373
*




I'm with 2.6.14 shits!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pgas
post Jan 9 2006, 04:16 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1,099
Joined: 17-December 03
From: Athens, Greece
Member No.: 1,210



see also :
http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showt...15583&hl=ssh+-x

maybe:
ifconfig usbd0 mtu 576
helps"?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
anunakin
post Jan 9 2006, 12:56 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 340
Joined: 22-August 04
From: Belem, Brasil
Member No.: 4,358



QUOTE(pgas @ Jan 9 2006, 12:16 PM)
see also :
http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showt...15583&hl=ssh+-x

maybe:
ifconfig usbd0 mtu 576
helps"?
*


Thx! but I back in 2.6.13

But I go try this solution here!

....

I tested and this works for me! on 2.6.14

$ifconfig usbd0 mtu 576
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
matthis
post Jun 8 2006, 03:58 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 12-February 06
From: Tokyo
Member No.: 9,124



I'm getting the same problem here, but with sharp rom, special kernel 2.4.20 (v18h)
I can connect with ssh to the Z via USB, execute commands ok, but not transfer files, it says "stalled".

$ifconfig usbd0 mtu 576" did not change anything.

Please let me know if there is any solution..
thanks,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
anunakin
post Jun 8 2006, 07:32 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 340
Joined: 22-August 04
From: Belem, Brasil
Member No.: 4,358



QUOTE(matthis @ Jun 8 2006, 11:58 AM)
I'm getting the same problem here, but with sharp rom, special kernel 2.4.20 (v18h)
I can connect with ssh to the Z via USB, execute commands ok, but not transfer files, it says "stalled".

$ifconfig usbd0 mtu 576" did not change anything.

Please let me know if there is any solution..
thanks,
*


Try upgrade your PC kernel to 2.6.16 wink.gif or later cool.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
matthis
post Jun 11 2006, 03:49 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 12-February 06
From: Tokyo
Member No.: 9,124



Ooooh I never thought it was related to the desktop side!!
I'm on 2.15 now; I'll try with 2.16
Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th December 2014 - 01:22 AM