OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> cramfs dev-img install failure
Snooby
post Apr 8 2004, 03:20 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 28-March 04
Member No.: 2,537



I tried isntalling the gcc devimg 1.5 cramfs onto my SL-5500/tkc 2.0 Alpha 3/SD on home/img on FAT CF card, setup but when i run the setup script it fails saying the image could not be mounted.

Am i doing something wrong and if so, what?

TIA
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ArchiMark
post Apr 8 2004, 03:42 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,026
Joined: 25-June 03
From: Silicon Valley
Member No.: 208



Hi Snooby,

Check out this thread on this subject...

http://www.zaurususergroup.com/index.php?n...iewtopic&t=2285

probably should have been in this part of the forum....but so it goes....

8)

Read the entire thread....

HTH,

Mark
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snooby
post Apr 8 2004, 07:35 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 28-March 04
Member No.: 2,537



Archimark, thanks for the advise but it didnt seem to help so here's what i did:

I manually typed in the relevant commands from the included image_setup.sh script with one change:

======================================================

DEVELOP=/home/zaurus/develop

echo "/mnt/cf/dev/dev_img-1.5 /mnt/dev cramfs loop,noauto 0 0" >> /etc/fstab

# next line was originally: mkdir $DEVELOP 2> /dev/null
mkdir $DEVELOP

ln -sf $DEVELOP /mnt/dev

mount /mnt/dev

echo "export PATH=$PATH:/mnt/dev/bin" >> /home/zaurus/.profile
echo "export PATH=$PATH:/mnt/dev/bin" >> /home/root/.profile

$DEVELOP/bin/compiler_setup.sh

======================================================


This works fine so i suspect there is something wrong with the install script (on my setup at least)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maslovsky
post Apr 8 2004, 09:57 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1,426
Joined: 22-October 03
Member No.: 89



It's strange why mkdir $DEVELOP 2> /dev/null command did not work. It's basicaly the same as mkdir $DEVELOP but simply redirects all error output into nowhere...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snooby
post Apr 9 2004, 02:43 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 28-March 04
Member No.: 2,537



I forgot to mention, also, that i had to edit /etc/fstab and /home/zaurus/.profile because the "echo" commands added onto the end of the last line of these files because there was no "new line" character present i.e.

export <previous line>export<echo'd line>

instead of

export <previous line>
export<echo'd line>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maslovsky
post Apr 9 2004, 04:18 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1,426
Joined: 22-October 03
Member No.: 89



QUOTE
I forgot to mention, also, that i had to edit /etc/fstab and /home/zaurus/.profile because the "echo" commands added onto the end of the last line of these files because there was no "new line" character present i.e.

export <previous line>export<echo'd line>

instead of 

export <previous line>
export<echo'd line>


Opps
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2014 - 02:22 AM