OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Wanted: Large Battery And Cover, In UK, for my C750.
systemparadox
post Jul 30 2007, 05:39 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 211
Joined: 27-September 04
From: Bristol and Tavistock (Devon), England
Member No.: 4,776



So I finally managed to get a C series Zaurus from conics.net. Ironically, just a few weeks later about 5 C-series zaurii come up on ebay UK, including 2 C750s which went for half the price I paid for mine and came with accessories as well. sad.gif

Anyway...
I think the battery on mine is not as good as it should be, so I need a replacement. I'm thinking of trying to get the large battery, such as the C760 and C860 has, but where can I get one, and more importantly, where can I get the cover for it?

Thanks
Simon
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pelrun
post Jul 30 2007, 07:31 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 369
Joined: 6-September 04
From: Brisbane, Australia
Member No.: 4,488



Conics has them. (Surprise!) You can get the battery and cover as separate items (good if you're happy with a cheaper generic ebay battery), or as a package.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fromwithin
post Jul 30 2007, 10:21 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 17-February 04
From: Wirral, UK
Member No.: 1,907



QUOTE(systemparadox @ Jul 30 2007, 02:39 PM)
Anyway...
I think the battery on mine is not as good as it should be, so I need a replacement. I'm thinking of trying to get the large battery, such as the C760 and C860 has, but where can I get one, and more importantly, where can I get the cover for it?


Pulster in Germany has them
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
systemparadox
post Aug 2 2007, 05:07 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 211
Joined: 27-September 04
From: Bristol and Tavistock (Devon), England
Member No.: 4,776



Hmm- that's a lot of money for a plastic cover.

Am I supposed to be able to change the battery in my Zaurus when it is suspended (i.e. without having to reboot) or do I have to connect external power?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pelrun
post Aug 2 2007, 01:57 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 369
Joined: 6-September 04
From: Brisbane, Australia
Member No.: 4,488



You really, definitely need to be plugged into AC if you want to pull the battery and don't want a reboot, it's not magic biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
systemparadox
post Aug 7 2007, 08:00 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 211
Joined: 27-September 04
From: Bristol and Tavistock (Devon), England
Member No.: 4,776



QUOTE(pelrun @ Aug 2 2007, 09:57 PM)
You really, definitely need to be plugged into AC if you want to pull the battery and don't want a reboot, it's not magic biggrin.gif
*


Well when it's suspended only the RAM needs power so it wouldn't be difficult to do.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th December 2014 - 11:54 AM