OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> save as in konqeror browser
clytle374
post Mar 20 2004, 07:56 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 20-September 03
Member No.: 440



I'm running unstable OZ on a 860. I was trying to download some apps. konqeror opens them as text, i need to save the file. How to i do a right click " save as"?
thanks
cory
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jorvic
post Mar 20 2004, 08:31 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 18-February 04
Member No.: 1,921



I've been wondering this myself...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tumnus
post Mar 20 2004, 08:48 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 1,176
Joined: 3-October 03
From: UK
Member No.: 547



Holding down the stylus on the screen, in the same spot, for a few seconds is the equivalent of right click. So if you do this on a link in Konqueror you will get the context menu you want.

This can apply to any Qtopia/Opie app, but depends whether it has been implemented or not in a specific program.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clytle374
post Mar 20 2004, 12:07 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 20-September 03
Member No.: 440



That doesn't work. Also tried the rocker switch on the back which works in minesweeper.
any other ideas.
cory
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jorvic
post Mar 20 2004, 12:09 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 18-February 04
Member No.: 1,921



Would be nice if your able to. If not you can do what I've had to, using wget to download files.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th January 2015 - 02:22 PM