OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> (onboard Dev) Xmkmf Using Wrong Path, Where is the xmkmf config located ?
ajnk
post Aug 11 2005, 03:04 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 9-April 04
Member No.: 2,752



Greetings all,

I am using a pdaXrom 1.1.0 RC10 on a C860. I am trying to build a number of simple X based games, I have a fairly weak dev background, but can make tweaks to makefiles etc if necessary.

So far builds with Makefile and ./configure scripts have been working well, however I am trying to build xmris - a X version of the classic video game Mr. Do. This has an Imakefile and requires either imake or xmkmf to build the Makefile. Using xmkmf I get the following errors :-

# xmkmf
mv -f Makefile Makefile.bak
imake -DUseInstalled -I/usr/X11R6/lib/X11/config
sh: /opt/cross/arm/3.3.2-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/bin/ld: No such file or directory
imake: No such file or directory
imake: Cannot exec /opt/cross/arm/3.3.2-xscale-softvfp/armv5tel-cacko-linux/bin/gcc.
Stop.
imake: Exit code 1.
Stop.

ld and gcc are actually located thus :-

# which ld
/opt/native/arm/3.3.6-xscale-softvfp/bin/ld
# which gcc
/opt/native/arm/3.3.6-xscale-softvfp/bin/gcc

I checked the /usr/X11R6/lib/X11/config directory and corrected the paths in the hosts.def file. I have scanned the whole filesystem, I can only find entries for the /opt/cross path in binary files. Is there a config I can change somewhere ? or do I need to rebuild some libraries ?

Any help appreciated.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maxg
post Aug 11 2005, 06:36 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 21-January 05
Member No.: 6,279



Hi, you should try a simple Q&D trick : ln -s /opt/native /opt/cross
It should work OK and it would hopefully not have any drawback (I don't see why it would)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheWalt
post Aug 11 2005, 05:45 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,836



Agreed, I did the same thing when autoconf wanted to find m4 in an I686 folder.. worked like a charm.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th December 2016 - 04:11 AM