OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 860 app views?
theb
post Jan 20 2004, 04:07 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 60
Joined: 15-December 03
Member No.: 1,186



I have a 860 with cackos qt rom and everytime i run certain apps like kismet and gaim it has a distorted view so to get it with a normal view I run it through the terminal but everytime I start another app, my Z freezes up. anybody else have this problem or know how to fix it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zmike
post Jan 20 2004, 11:04 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 15-January 04
Member No.: 1,206



Are you referring to the the "magnified screen" option for 5500 programs? I had the same question recently and if you hold down the icon and uncheck the "Display with magnified screen", it displays properly on the 860.
Hope this helps!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
theb
post Jan 20 2004, 11:30 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 60
Joined: 15-December 03
Member No.: 1,186



QUOTE
Are you referring to the the "magnified screen" option for 5500 programs? I had the same question recently and if you hold down the icon and uncheck the "Display with magnified screen", it displays properly on the 860.
Hope this helps!


thanks a lot, that fixed it. that magnified view was driving me crazy.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
z3rd
post Jan 18 2005, 05:51 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 19-September 04
Member No.: 4,647



QUOTE(theb @ Jan 20 2004, 07:30 PM)
QUOTE
Are you referring to the the "magnified screen" option for 5500 programs? I had the same question recently and if you hold down the icon and uncheck the "Display with magnified screen", it displays properly on the 860.
Hope this helps!


thanks a lot, that fixed it. that magnified view was driving me crazy.
*



Anyone know what to do to get this to work when that option does not appear when holding on an icon ?

I have exactly the same issue but holding down on the icon just gives me the app name and description
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stubear
post Jan 18 2005, 05:18 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1,164
Joined: 17-December 03
From: Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Member No.: 1,219



QUOTE(z3rd @ Jan 18 2005, 10:51 PM)
Anyone know what to do to get this to work when that option does not appear when holding on an icon ?

I have exactly the same issue but holding down on the icon just gives me the app name and description
*


Add the line
CODE
Display=640x480/144dpi,480x640/144dpi

to the apps .desktop file.

Note: That doesn't mean it will look okay - some apps are hard coded to 320x240

Stu
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2014 - 04:25 PM