OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kino2 0.4.3 Series Released
noobler
post Feb 14 2006, 07:40 AM
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 21-April 05
Member No.: 6,954



neither can I play any video with 0.4.3c on my 5600!!

It works fine when I am with 0.4.2 but not now.

Playing mp3 and ogg is fine.

Is there any specific setting to selecting under Preferences > Video?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Feb 23 2006, 01:20 AM
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



Kino2 has not been working on my SL-5600 since version 0.4..2.

However, I can play video file quite comfortable with the Mplayer bundled.

However, with version 0.4.3, Mplayer (1.1.5 build) cause distorted video image at the beginning portion of the screen image when the following command line options is in use:

Mplayer -quiet - cache 256 abc.avi.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Apr 26 2006, 01:26 AM
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



I have managed to play mpg file using the following command line with mplayer bundled with Kino 4.0.3 on my SL-5600:

mplayer -nortc -noaspect - framedrop -quiet -cache 1024 -nosound 123.mpg

However, no audio with the video.

Can someone enlighten how to get audio working with mplayer?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Apr 26 2006, 01:48 AM
Post #64





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



QUOTE(freizugheit @ Apr 26 2006, 10:26 AM)
mplayer -nortc -noaspect - framedrop -quiet -cache 1024 -nosound 123.mpg

However, no audio with the video. 
*


perhaps English is not your first language, 'cos the "-nosound" option might be a bit of a clue!!!

I think when you booted up you brain this morning you must have used the "-intelligence low" option biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Apr 26 2006, 01:51 AM
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



The audio worked when I removed the nosound option:

mplayer -nortc -noaspect - framedrop -quiet -cache 1024 123.mpg


Voila!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Apr 26 2006, 02:14 AM
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



speculatrix,

Thanks for the pointer. I have been playing with -ao and -nosound option alternatively the whole afternoon. Using -ao option resulted frequent crashes during the fine-tuning. It was very frustrating until the correct option was working.

Having solved the video playing problem with mplayer, I felt that my brain is now "intelligent high" than "you brain" now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xamindar
post Jun 15 2006, 11:38 AM
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 803
Joined: 30-March 04
From: California
Member No.: 2,368



I can't get kino2 on the sharp rom to auto save my playlist. It did it on cacko. Is it a permission issue? The options to do it are turned on in preferences.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xamindar
post Jun 23 2006, 11:36 PM
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 803
Joined: 30-March 04
From: California
Member No.: 2,368



Can someone post an example of their saved mplayer playlist from kino2? If I remember correctly the playlist is saved somewhere under .mplayer/playlist or something under the home directory.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jon_J
post Jun 25 2006, 05:43 PM
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 1,843
Joined: 31-December 05
From: Illinois USA
Member No.: 8,821



This may not help, but in cacko, when using kino2, there is an option to save your playlist under the "File" menu.
It gives you a choice where to save your playlist, by opening a file save dialog, with Internal disk, SD card, and CF card.
(That is if you have both cards inserted).
This is on my C3100.
I just save mine in the same directory where my movie files are.
/hdd3/Documents/Movie_Files
I only have 3 movies in there at the moment.
I don't use kino2 that often, but I also have these checkmarked in prefrences->playlist
x Save current playlist
x Save current position in playlist
x Add file to playlist on tap when opening
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xamindar
post Jun 26 2006, 12:16 AM
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 803
Joined: 30-March 04
From: California
Member No.: 2,368



Yeah, those options worked for me as well in cacko. But they do not work on the sharp rom. I am able to save a playlist to a file. But there is no point, I still have to load it manually each time I open up kino2. I just wish it would show the exact list I had in it when I last closed it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th November 2014 - 03:25 AM