OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bought Sl-c3000 With No Install Cds
puffy
post Aug 29 2006, 12:45 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 11-August 06
From: NY
Member No.: 10,762



Hello. I am just getting up to speed with this item. After much googling, I am yet to find the appropriate usb drivers and software to sync the unit. Does anyone know of a download for the install cd? I am using xp on my desktop. My end goal is to install OpenBSD, or Debian on this.
Please forgive me if this topic has been addressed before here. Most answers I find require the install cds. I know there must be a solution for my situation. Any help is very much appreciated. Thank you. -Emile
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
matrix200
post Aug 29 2006, 01:33 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 47
Joined: 27-June 05
From: Israel
Member No.: 7,469



There is no need in install cd drivers to make the device work.
Is the unit in english?
If it is simply go to settings then to pc link and change the mode to storage.
Then you simply plug it in any usb port and your computer should recognize that as usb drive.
If the hard drive is selected in pc link it might take a while and you could get a few error messages on the way.
Don't worry just click ok on the error message ,unplug and plug back the device and that should work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
puffy
post Aug 29 2006, 06:29 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 11-August 06
From: NY
Member No.: 10,762



QUOTE(matrix200 @ Aug 29 2006, 01:33 PM)
There is no need in install cd drivers to make the device work.
Is the unit in english?
If it is simply go to settings then to pc link and change the mode to storage.
Then you simply plug it in any usb port and your computer should recognize that as usb drive.
If the hard drive is selected in pc link it might take a while and you could get a few error messages on the way.
Don't worry just click ok on the error message ,unplug and plug back the device and that should work.
*


It is in english. Thank you for the help. I'll give it a shot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th December 2014 - 04:17 AM