OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Qtopia Compilation/ Link Error, Qtopia
wisdom
post Jul 24 2006, 05:32 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 24-July 06
Member No.: 10,511



I tried to execute a sample Qtopia app..
My main.cpp contains

#include <qtopia/qpeapplication.h>

int main(int argc, char **argv)
{
QPEApplication a(argc, argv);

return a.exec();
}

When i make the above code i get the following error :

g++: -lqte: linker input file unused because linking not done
g++ -o testapp .obj/debug-shared/main.o -L/opt/Qtopia/lib -lqte
.obj/debug-shared/main.o(.text+0x1f): In function `main':
/opt/Qtopia/examples/testapp/main.cpp:29: undefined reference to `QPEApplication::QPEApplication[in-charge](int&, char**, QApplication::Type)'
.obj/debug-shared/main.o(.text+0x2e):/opt/Qtopia/examples/testapp/main.cpp:32: undefined reference to `QPEApplication::exec()'
.obj/debug-shared/main.o(.text+0x3f):/opt/Qtopia/examples/testapp/main.cpp:32: undefined reference to `QPEApplication::~QPEApplication [in-charge]()'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [testapp] Error 1


I ve got libqte present in my lib dir.. Still the problem persists.. What could be the reason..
plz help




QUOTE(obscurite @ Nov 10 2004, 02:15 AM)
Just a followup. I have gotten the example application to compile and run on my C860 after spending most of the day banging my head against my desk.

If anyone needs a hand, I'll try and help.

The gist of it was, use the dev-x86-qpe.sh and dev-arm-qpe.sh files from the HOWTO, but use the qtopia 1.7 sdk. Since I improperly removed 1.5 before installing 1.7, I got all kinds of BS, until I got rid of them both completely and forced a reinstall of the 1.7 rpm. Then, although I could compile for x86, compiling for arm gave me all kinds of reference undefined errors. I had to add libs in the tmake.conf (thankfully I found a post in google cache that lead me to it), and then finally it compiled for arm, but wouldn't run on the C860. I had to remove -lqtopia from the tmake.conf.

Now I'm flying high, with the equivalent of hello world running on my z! wink.gif

Good luck.

-Daniel
*
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lpotter
post Jul 24 2006, 02:16 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 451
Joined: 27-November 03
From: Brisbane, Australia
Member No.: 1,001



you need to link to libqpe and possibly libqtopia as well.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zAlexandr
post Dec 8 2006, 12:04 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 15-December 05
From: Karlsruhe, Germany
Member No.: 8,716



QUOTE(lpotter @ Jul 25 2006, 12:16 AM)
you need to link to libqpe and possibly libqtopia as well.
*

Maybe, this is the same problem as I had.
The Qtopia 1.7 SDK binares compiled with gcc 3.3.5 i.e. we don't need gcc 2.95 for linux native compilation.
Solution: if you need to delete path to the gcc 2.95 from PATH variable.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th November 2014 - 11:39 AM