OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need Nand For 5600 Pxa250 Of Sharp Original
wrenhal
post Oct 11 2006, 01:27 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 6-April 06
Member No.: 9,552



Does anyone out there have a nand backup image of the original sharp stuff for a poodle with 250 cpu??

I found only one so far and it is a TheKompany Rom rather than original sharp.

Anyone???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Greg2
post Oct 11 2006, 01:53 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 790
Joined: 28-October 03
From: USA
Member No.: 792



QUOTE(wrenhal @ Oct 11 2006, 05:27 PM)
Does anyone out there have a nand backup image of the original sharp stuff for a poodle with 250 cpu?? 

I found only one so far and it is a TheKompany Rom rather than original sharp. 

So you simply do a NAND restore of 'that' one and then flash the Sharp image.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wrenhal
post Oct 12 2006, 08:26 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 6-April 06
Member No.: 9,552



QUOTE(Greg2 @ Oct 11 2006, 03:53 PM)
QUOTE(wrenhal @ Oct 11 2006, 05:27 PM)
Does anyone out there have a nand backup image of the original sharp stuff for a poodle with 250 cpu?? 

I found only one so far and it is a TheKompany Rom rather than original sharp. 

So you simply do a NAND restore of 'that' one and then flash the Sharp image.
*


Unless I'm missing something, I tried that and I don't get sharp coming up it still says TheKompany and I have none of the hancom software or anything. Did I do it wrong???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Greg2
post Oct 12 2006, 11:50 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 790
Joined: 28-October 03
From: USA
Member No.: 792



QUOTE(wrenhal @ Oct 12 2006, 12:26 PM)
QUOTE(Greg2 @ Oct 11 2006, 03:53 PM)
QUOTE(wrenhal @ Oct 11 2006, 05:27 PM)
Does anyone out there have a nand backup image of the original sharp stuff for a poodle with 250 cpu?? 

I found only one so far and it is a TheKompany Rom rather than original sharp. 

So you simply do a NAND restore of 'that' one and then flash the Sharp image.
*


Unless I'm missing something, I tried that and I don't get sharp coming up it still says TheKompany and I have none of the hancom software or anything. Did I do it wrong???
*


After you flash the Sharp Rom you must once again bring up the maintenance menu and select Format.

Here's the files:
http://www.myzaurus.com/ROMupdate6.asp
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wrenhal
post Oct 14 2006, 09:20 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 6-April 06
Member No.: 9,552



QUOTE(Greg2 @ Oct 12 2006, 01:50 PM)
QUOTE(wrenhal @ Oct 12 2006, 12:26 PM)
QUOTE(Greg2 @ Oct 11 2006, 03:53 PM)
QUOTE(wrenhal @ Oct 11 2006, 05:27 PM)
Does anyone out there have a nand backup image of the original sharp stuff for a poodle with 250 cpu?? 

I found only one so far and it is a TheKompany Rom rather than original sharp. 

So you simply do a NAND restore of 'that' one and then flash the Sharp image.
*


Unless I'm missing something, I tried that and I don't get sharp coming up it still says TheKompany and I have none of the hancom software or anything. Did I do it wrong???
*


After you flash the Sharp Rom you must once again bring up the maintenance menu and select Format.

Here's the files:
http://www.myzaurus.com/ROMupdate6.asp
*


WORKED GREAT!!! thanks. I didn't know that step was necessary.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2014 - 04:30 PM