OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Disabling Touchscreen Icons
jam13
post May 28 2006, 01:42 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 7,393



Now that the touchscreen icons (is that the correct name?) are working in 3.4.1 on my Akita, I've noticed how annoying they are when you are maninpulating scrollbars when in landscape mode sad.gif.

Is there any easy way to turn them on and off? Maybe they could be switched on in portrait mode and off again in landscape mode (you can use the keyboard instead).

Or am I just clumsy?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post May 28 2006, 02:16 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



That's a good idea. I found myself touching them accidantly as well. If there's not a compelling reason to use them in landscape we should probably turn them off.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jam13
post May 28 2006, 02:28 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 7,393



QUOTE(Mickeyl @ May 28 2006, 11:16 PM)
That's a good idea. I found myself touching them accidantly as well. If there's not a compelling reason to use them in landscape we should probably turn them off.
*


Glad it's not just me smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheWalt
post May 28 2006, 04:37 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 111
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,836



Same happens to me, I open addressbook at least once a day scrolling in web browser.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreDump
post May 29 2006, 02:29 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



Good idea indeed smile.gif
I'll have a look how to go about that.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
al_do
post May 29 2006, 11:30 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 8-December 04
Member No.: 5,847



what about a doubleclick?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreDump
post May 29 2006, 07:59 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



QUOTE(al_do @ May 29 2006, 09:30 PM)
what about a doubleclick?
*


That would require changes to keylaunch and by the looks of it no one has any great motivation to hack it smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th December 2014 - 02:13 PM