OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Qtopia Full Version Or Stripped Version?
robinson10
post Feb 8 2005, 07:42 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 24-November 04
Member No.: 5,597



I have a C860 with the latest version of Cacko 1.22. I just visited the Qtopia site and viewed their screen shots. My PDA looks nothing like it and I want it. Do I have a stripped down version of Qtopia (1.5.4)and if I do how do I get the full version and what is the price? Nothing was clear at their site.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tumnus
post Feb 9 2005, 12:21 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,176
Joined: 3-October 03
From: UK
Member No.: 547



The Trolltech screenshots show Qtopia 2.1. lpotter of Trolltech has said they will attempt to build some Zaurus ROMs with the open-sourced GPL version of Qtopia 2.1.

The Qtopia in the Cacko ROM and all other Sharp based ROMs use the commercial Qtopia that is closed source. Sharp has done a fair bit of hacking to their version but hasn't kept it up-to-date with the releases from Trolltech.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lpotter
post Feb 9 2005, 03:31 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 451
Joined: 27-November 03
From: Brisbane, Australia
Member No.: 1,001



The screenshots show both the 2.1 phone and 2.1 pda versions of Qtopia.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
edl867
post Feb 10 2005, 07:08 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 2-December 03
From: Howey in the Hills, Florida USA
Member No.: 1,025



Mr Potter, any idea on when the z Roms will be available?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lpotter
post Feb 10 2005, 03:10 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 451
Joined: 27-November 03
From: Brisbane, Australia
Member No.: 1,001



as soon as there is a place to get them from...
sorry its taken so long, some things are out of my control.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
padishah_emperor
post Feb 12 2005, 03:35 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 849
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,180



QUOTE(lpotter @ Feb 10 2005, 11:10 PM)
as soon as there is a place to get them from...
sorry its taken so long, some things are out of my control.
*


Actually ipotter, what would be involved in porting 2.1 to the Yopy 3700? I've got 1.7 which I'm happy with but 2.1 looks nice and I'm jealous. Could someone without a clue like myself do it? Otfried Cheong ported 1.7 for us but he's moved onto other things and hasn't the time etc. Can it be done by a mere mortal? Where's a good place to start?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st July 2014 - 05:46 PM