OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cf Cards That Will Flash 5500..., looking for contributions from succesors
telemetric_au
post Apr 4 2006, 04:22 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



hi all, thanks for checking out this post biggrin.gif

i just gave up on try to get my new 1Gb kingston elite pro to flash my 5500, and dont try telling me what i did wrong as ive tried it all, and as i get the flashing leds problem, and others have said they tried another cf and it worked than i bet that's the go...

but i dont have access to any other cf's, so i want to buy a cheap small one of ebay most likely, but im looking for brands and makes that people have had work with 5500,

if we can get a list going it can be added to the wiki which just has one card mentioned as working and i cant get one...

if there's a list allready somewhere else point that way, otherwise post away wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hrw
post Apr 4 2006, 06:20 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,376
Joined: 11-January 04
From: Poznań, Poland
Member No.: 1,413



Lexar x40 16M
Kingston 256M (Hitachi core inside)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Greg2
post Apr 4 2006, 06:43 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 790
Joined: 28-October 03
From: USA
Member No.: 792



QUOTE(telemetric_au @ Apr 4 2006, 07:22 AM)
i just gave up on try to get my new 1Gb kingston elite pro to flash my 5500

I don’t believe anyone has had much success with using a 1GB CF-card (any brand) for flashing?

I will add to Hrw list that:

Lexar 8x 64MB
Lexar 4x 128MB
Kodak 128MB

work very well for flashing.

Greg
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Srono
post Apr 4 2006, 09:45 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 14-March 05
Member No.: 6,626



QUOTE(Greg2 @ Apr 4 2006, 10:43 PM)
QUOTE(telemetric_au @ Apr 4 2006, 07:22 AM)
i just gave up on try to get my new 1Gb kingston elite pro to flash my 5500

I don’t believe anyone has had much success with using a 1GB CF-card (any brand) for flashing?

I will add to Hrw list that:

Lexar 8x 64MB
Lexar 4x 128MB
Kodak 128MB

work very well for flashing.

Greg
*




My list:
Kingston 128/256/512
Sandisk 64
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
larrycow
post Apr 4 2006, 12:15 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 9-October 05
Member No.: 8,280



DaneElec 128 is ok, too.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Apr 4 2006, 06:50 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



thanks so far, just added those mentioned to the wiki smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
paganoll
post Apr 10 2006, 09:29 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 31-January 06
Member No.: 9,041



SD/MMC Compact Flash Adapter It works for flash with all my SD cards. (old 64Mb, 256Mb and 1Gb x80)

Buyed at ebay october 2005. Good choice. The id card is CD05000079
Attached File(s)
Attached File  cftosdadapter.jpg ( 22.04K ) Number of downloads: 62
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Apr 11 2006, 12:24 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



they look good paganoll, will have to look around for one...

[edit]

there's good supply on ebay...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Apr 11 2006, 01:11 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



I used Sandisk 256 CF to flash my SL-5600.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Apr 12 2006, 11:12 PM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



just recieved standard yellow kingston 128mb flash card in mail, and its in the 5500 holding both lights on, (no flashing) so looking good, seems like it's going to work smile.gif


biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kellyharding
post Apr 15 2006, 03:29 PM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 23-December 05
From: Warwickshire, UK
Member No.: 8,777



Viking Interworks 128mb works fine for me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
themaxtor
post Aug 9 2006, 10:46 AM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 9-August 06
Member No.: 10,715



I'm been using my Canon CF cards that came with a (obviously) Canon camera - not sure who makes them but they work fine (both a 16Mb and a 32Mb) - Hey they were free...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
samot
post Aug 9 2006, 01:58 PM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 23-April 06
From: Buenos Aires
Member No.: 9,684



I used a cheap 64mb Memorex (recognised as samsung) to flash wit no problems.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th September 2014 - 05:43 AM