OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Hentges 3.5.4.2 Rcs Available
CoreDump
post Sep 20 2006, 02:21 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



I've uploaded completely untested 3.5.4.2 Hentges images:
http://hentges.net/tmp/do_not_use/

Please note that Akitas version is not T2-RC* but T1-RC1, I only noticed the problem when the upload was finished.

New machines (spitz / collie) will be added once they are compiled.

EDIT: Please note that Collie runs an up-to-date 3.5.4.1 w/ kernel 2.4
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mahoro
post Sep 20 2006, 01:38 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 8-July 04
Member No.: 3,947



yeah, waiting for the collie's one:P
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
radioz
post Sep 21 2006, 07:47 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 102
Joined: 11-October 04
Member No.: 4,962



Coredump:

I can't get the Poodle version of Opie to boot. I used the contents from 'hentges-opie-image-poodle_T1-RC1.tar.gz' along with the updater.sh. After flashing and resetting, the power led goes out and the screen remains blank.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
radioz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mozz
post Sep 21 2006, 10:02 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 30-December 04
Member No.: 6,068



hi,
me too with poodle.

thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Sep 21 2006, 08:01 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



hi coredump.

firstly I must say that hentges and altboot are great. thanks for all your efforts.

may I suggest some improvements so that it becomes even better? I really like altboot and I modified it so it can boot off loop images from /media/hdd as well since there is a lot of free space there and I rather use my CF slot for wifi or bluetooth and have a ejectable SD smile.gif

I noticed when booting off a loop image, if its a freshly created image, during startup, it asks whether to use /home or create one on the image. How can you trigger it to ask again if you change your mind and want to use /home on the image instead of the physical one?

I also love the added fluxbox in your Hentges GPE. It makes things so much easier to have a taskbar for minimized windows, etc.. It would be great if you could also add the fluxconf tools as well. on a site note, how do you enable accessx functionality in GPE/Hentges?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreDump
post Sep 22 2006, 03:26 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



@radioz & mozz: I'll have a look at the poodle issue.

QUOTE(Meanie @ Sep 22 2006, 06:01 AM)
hi coredump.

firstly I must say that hentges and altboot are great. thanks for all your efforts.

may I suggest some improvements so that it becomes even better?

That is always welcome

QUOTE
I really like altboot and I modified it so it can boot off loop images from /media/hdd as well since there is a lot of free space there and I rather use my CF slot for wifi or bluetooth and have a ejectable SD smile.gif


A flexible way to handle present HDDs is on my ToDo, no ETA tho.

QUOTE
I noticed when booting off a loop image, if its a freshly created image, during startup, it asks whether to use /home or create one on the image. How can you trigger it to ask again if you change your mind and want to use /home on the image instead of the physical one?


Deleting /etc/.image_conf.done within the image will re-enable the configration.

QUOTE
I also love the added fluxbox in your Hentges GPE. It makes things so much easier to have a taskbar for minimized windows, etc.. It would be great if you could also add the fluxconf tools as well. on a site note, how do you enable accessx functionality in GPE/Hentges?
*


Once 3.5.4.2 is shipped (w/o fluxbox btw) I'll have a deeper look at fluxbox. Dunno about accessx, what's that supposed to be?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreDump
post Sep 22 2006, 03:27 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



The Collie image is now online.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Yasen
post Sep 22 2006, 11:04 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 27-June 03
From: Sofia, Bulgaria, Europe
Member No.: 217



QUOTE(mozz @ Sep 21 2006, 08:02 PM)
hi,
me too with poodle.

thanks.
*
One more here.

It's some kind of kernel problem. Changing zimage.bin whit older version gives a warning.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreDump
post Sep 23 2006, 02:26 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



QUOTE(Yasen @ Sep 23 2006, 09:04 AM)
QUOTE(mozz @ Sep 21 2006, 08:02 PM)
hi,
me too with poodle.

thanks.
*
One more here.

It's some kind of kernel problem. Changing zimage.bin whit older version gives a warning.
*



That is good to know. I'm rebuilding Poodle and will have a look when I get back from work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreDump
post Sep 24 2006, 05:09 AM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



QUOTE(CoreDump @ Sep 23 2006, 12:26 PM)
That is good to know. I'm rebuilding Poodle and will have a look when I get back from work.
*


I'm rebuilding parts of the poodle stuff right now, expect new images later today.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
koen
post Sep 24 2006, 05:53 AM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 1,014
Joined: 4-January 05
From: Enschede, The Netherlands
Member No.: 6,107



QUOTE(CoreDump @ Sep 20 2006, 10:21 AM)
I've uploaded completely untested 3.5.4.2 Hentges images:
http://hentges.net/tmp/do_not_use/

Please note that Akitas version is not T2-RC* but T1-RC1, I only noticed the problem when the upload was finished.

New machines (spitz / collie) will be added once they are compiled.
*


Isn't it confusing that OZ 3.5.4.2 uses 2.6.x as kernel for collie and hentges 3.5.4.2 kernel 2.4.crappix? I can see the vein in hrw's forehead starting to throb when all the bugreports come in saying "3.5.4.2 with 2.4.crappix doesn't do <foo>"

and for accessX: http://www.disability.uiuc.edu/accessx/overview.html
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hrw
post Sep 24 2006, 12:19 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 1,376
Joined: 11-January 04
From: Poznań, Poland
Member No.: 1,413



QUOTE
20 12:31 * CoreDump|home kicks off yet another collie build
20 12:31< hrw|work> CoreDump|home: collie+3.5.4.1 builds with MACHINE_KERNEL_VERSION="2.4" in local.conf
20 12:32< CoreDump|home> hrw|work: yeah, no problem ;) I've rewired it to use 2.4 in 3.5.4.2
20 12:33< hrw|work> CoreDump|home: can you use 3.5.4.1 as version for 2.4 powered collie release?
20 12:33< hrw|work> CoreDump|home: I would like to avoid situations where users will tell that they run 'oz 3.5.4.2 with 2.4.18 on collie'
20 12:34< CoreDump|home> hrw|work: ahh i see. Yeah, will do


ARGH
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreDump
post Sep 24 2006, 12:44 PM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



QUOTE(Hrw @ Sep 24 2006, 10:19 PM)
QUOTE
20 12:31 * CoreDump|home kicks off yet another collie build
20 12:31< hrw|work> CoreDump|home: collie+3.5.4.1 builds with MACHINE_KERNEL_VERSION="2.4" in local.conf
20 12:32< CoreDump|home> hrw|work: yeah, no problem wink.gif I've rewired it to use 2.4 in 3.5.4.2
20 12:33< hrw|work> CoreDump|home: can you use 3.5.4.1 as version for 2.4 powered collie release?
20 12:33< hrw|work> CoreDump|home: I would like to avoid situations where users will tell that they run 'oz 3.5.4.2 with 2.4.18 on collie'
20 12:34< CoreDump|home> hrw|work: ahh i see. Yeah, will do


ARGH
*



And true to my words, the collie image will claim to be 3.5.4.1, not 3.5.4.2 smile.gif

EDIT: s/clame/claim/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fiferboy
post Sep 24 2006, 01:10 PM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 21-June 05
Member No.: 7,408



CoreDump,

Is there going to be an Akita build of 3.4.5.2? Also, will there aver be Enlightenment Hentges images? Sorry if these questions have been asked before.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreDump
post Sep 24 2006, 01:28 PM
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



QUOTE(fiferboy @ Sep 24 2006, 11:10 PM)
CoreDump,

Is there going to be an Akita build of 3.4.5.2?  Also, will there aver be Enlightenment Hentges images?  Sorry if these questions have been asked before.

Thanks
*


The Akita image is already online: http://hentges.net/tmp/do_not_use/akita/

but there are to plans for an e-image at this time, sorry.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th December 2014 - 09:10 PM