OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Xqt Cramfs Won't Install!, from CF neither from hdd3
ludo
post Jan 25 2006, 08:20 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 9-December 05
Member No.: 8,688



I have first tried to install the jumbo pack, java, mozilla and the apps all from cramfs on a 256CF card.

I've got the following when starting any apps (see file CFinstall.jpg).
Attached File  CFinstall.JPG ( 58.82K ) Number of downloads: 111


I have cleaned up with xqt-cleanup and re-installed a couple of times but no success.
Java wouldn't work neither (well the babbletower application, ran this way:
java -classpath babbletower.jar Babbletower)

So I've just tried on my internal HD.
Created an XQt directory with:
- java.cramfs
- xqt-apps.cramfs
- xqt-cleanup
- xqt-gtk-jumbo.cramfs
- xqt-install.sh
- xqt-mozilla.cramfs

Just ran ./xqt-install.sh, but after a reboot, I didn't get anything (install on the CF worked better).
After install I got what is on hdd3install.jpg
Attached File  HDD3install.JPG ( 88.22K ) Number of downloads: 79

It says there is something wrong with /etc/fstab which I show in fstab.jpg:
Attached File  fstab.JPG ( 68.68K ) Number of downloads: 70

So I cleaned everything and got (see snapshot hdd3cleanup.jpg)
Attached File  HDD3_cleanup.JPG ( 84.21K ) Number of downloads: 70


Anyone could help me? Meanie, do you have any clue why it is not working? I believe the cleanup was not perfect from the first attempts...

Ludo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Jan 25 2006, 10:42 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(ludo @ Jan 26 2006, 02:20 PM)
I have first tried to install the jumbo pack, java, mozilla and the apps all from cramfs on a 256CF card.

I've got the following when starting any apps (see file CFinstall.jpg).
Attached File  CFinstall.JPG ( 58.82K ) Number of downloads: 111


I have cleaned up with xqt-cleanup and re-installed a couple of times but no success.
Java wouldn't work neither (well the babbletower application, ran this way:
java -classpath babbletower.jar Babbletower)

So I've just tried on my internal HD.
Created an XQt directory with:
- java.cramfs
- xqt-apps.cramfs
- xqt-cleanup
- xqt-gtk-jumbo.cramfs
- xqt-install.sh
- xqt-mozilla.cramfs

Just ran ./xqt-install.sh, but after a reboot, I didn't get anything (install on the CF worked better).
After install I got what is on hdd3install.jpg
Attached File  HDD3install.JPG ( 88.22K ) Number of downloads: 79

It says there is something wrong with /etc/fstab which I show in fstab.jpg:
Attached File  fstab.JPG ( 68.68K ) Number of downloads: 70

So I cleaned everything and got (see snapshot hdd3cleanup.jpg)
Attached File  HDD3_cleanup.JPG ( 84.21K ) Number of downloads: 70


Anyone could help me? Meanie, do you have any clue why it is not working? I believe the cleanup was not perfect from the first attempts...

Ludo
*


you need to cleanup your /etc/fstab. that is not done for you. the xqt-cleanup script won't help you there so don't run it again. its useless in your case.
also install automounter. you will need it
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ludo
post Jan 26 2006, 06:37 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 9-December 05
Member No.: 8,688



Meanie, thank you. Everything works now except java!

Your HpPad and HpCrawler do appear in the menu when I press the Fn key and tap the screen (in X) but won't start.
And in the console, the java command do not exist.

I didn't do anything after installing the cramfs with xqt-install: is there anything to do?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Jan 26 2006, 08:37 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(ludo @ Jan 27 2006, 12:37 PM)
Meanie, thank you. Everything works now except java!

Your HpPad and HpCrawler do appear in the menu when I press the Fn  key and tap the screen (in X) but won't start.
And in the console, the java command do not exist.

I didn't do anything after installing the cramfs with xqt-install: is there anything to do?
*


try the following:

su
cd /mnt/java
./java-setup
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ludo
post Jan 26 2006, 11:45 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 9-December 05
Member No.: 8,688



Sincerally thank you Meanie.

(Note for others who would like to try, your java installed with a cramfs may not be specifically in /mnt/java, it'll depends on where your whole xqt is installed. For me, java is in /mnt/xqt/java)

BUT... and I'm sorry about the but...

Look at what I get when I try to run babbletower:

Attached File  runBabble.JPG ( 95.16K ) Number of downloads: 71


How come there is this link error about libawt.so and libXt.so.6? The babbletower version is the same as on my PC, and it was running ok with jeode and Personal Profile!

Should I install also debian?

I was very happy to see your apps working (those included in the cramfs) and thought I would go on vacation (for chinese new year) with some material to work on. But nop...

Well if you read me and have a good hint on what to do, I'll be much gratefull.

Take care
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Jan 27 2006, 02:55 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(ludo @ Jan 27 2006, 05:45 PM)
Sincerally thank you Meanie.

(Note for others who would like to try, your java installed with a cramfs may not be specifically in /mnt/java, it'll depends on where your whole xqt is installed. For me, java is in /mnt/xqt/java)

BUT... and I'm sorry about the but...

Look at what I get when I try to run babbletower:

Attached File  runBabble.JPG ( 95.16K ) Number of downloads: 71


How come there is this link error about libawt.so and libXt.so.6? The babbletower version is the same as on my PC, and it was running ok with jeode and Personal Profile!

Should I install also debian?

I was very happy to see your apps working (those included in the cramfs) and thought I would go on vacation (for chinese new year) with some material to work on. But nop...

Well if you read me and have a good hint on what to do, I'll be much gratefull.

Take care
*


strange, you should had had the same problem with the sample apps because they would need the same libraries. try running xqt-setup again to relink the library or simply try running ldconfig to reload the library
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st August 2014 - 12:28 AM