OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Zaurusthemes Put Up Some New Stuff, gant and defaults
Cresho
post Oct 29 2005, 12:13 PM
Post #16





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



alrighty then!

all icons work and everything is fine.



thanks BarryW for flying the friendly skies.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BarryW
post Oct 29 2005, 02:25 PM
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 693
Joined: 4-June 04
From: Ohio
Member No.: 3,570



No problem!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Psion
post Oct 31 2005, 06:20 AM
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 22-July 05
Member No.: 7,665



BarryW, Cresho:

Those icons were designed specifically for the 6000?
What's the icon size difference between the 6000 and 5500?

Plus, how were you able to change the "start" button on the taskbar?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Oct 31 2005, 10:34 AM
Post #19





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



its not hard porting gant over. ill resive em and stick it in a ipk file.

im in school. i have a cacko theme rady to go and......hope to havethem up by tonight
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Psion
post Oct 31 2005, 01:45 PM
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 22-July 05
Member No.: 7,665



QUOTE(BarryW @ Oct 29 2005, 12:51 AM)
Man I hate replying to myself, but I replaced the system fonts  with the ones from here.  I really like the look of this font.  Much nicer on the eyes.  biggrin.gif

I installed the Trebuchet font and it looks awesome. Thanks for the link, BarryW!
However, when I rotate my 5500 screen, the font goes upside down and backwards. Is there a fix for this?

Thanks. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
malik
post Nov 10 2005, 07:04 AM
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 8-December 04
Member No.: 5,839



hello out there,

@barryw> how you managed to install those fonts on the tosa? the sizes
and also the names between the existing helvetica fonts on the tosa and
the replacement fonts are really different.

@cresho> nice work. the default tosa icons package doesnt seem to be available
from your page. i remounted the root file system, removed some files and
overwrote the existing icons with the giant ones. advantage: it doesnt consume
more memory. disadvantage: backuping gets more complicated (nand + normal
backup). maybe i will turn back to your solution...

malik
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BarryW
post Nov 10 2005, 07:51 AM
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 693
Joined: 4-June 04
From: Ohio
Member No.: 3,570



You download them from the site I posted. I have found out since installing rotation doesn't work well with them. They are renamed to match the names of the fonts already on the Z, so they replace them. I almost never rotate the screen so it doesn't bother me, they don't replace the console fonts though.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
malik
post Nov 10 2005, 11:16 PM
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 8-December 04
Member No.: 5,839



@barryw> thank you, it works. using thick fonts in appearance
caused the trouble for me. i have no problems with rotation.
nevertheless i am used to the original fonts, the new ones
seem to be arduous for my eyes.


malik
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
undrwater
post Dec 7 2005, 08:07 AM
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 26-September 03
Member No.: 500



What is the name of the compact flash icon located in the system tray/task bar?

I installed the Noia, but that one didn't seem to come through.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bam
post Dec 7 2005, 11:14 AM
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 1,213
Joined: 9-June 05
From: Gobi Desert, Mongolia
Member No.: 7,306



its under pcmcia pics144
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dfisher
post Dec 7 2005, 11:45 AM
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 30-May 03
From: Toronto,Ontario
Member No.: 66



Hi,

I tried installing the Calibri font from KataBlog on my SL-6000. The results are not too good as you can see. Is something other than a Qutopia reboot required?

Thanks,
Doug
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Calibri.PNG ( 91.19K ) Number of downloads: 100
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dfisher
post Dec 7 2005, 11:55 AM
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 30-May 03
From: Toronto,Ontario
Member No.: 66



QUOTE(dfisher @ Dec 7 2005, 11:45 AM)
Hi,

I tried installing the Calibri font from KataBlog on my SL-6000.  The results are not too good as you can see.  Is something other than a Qutopia reboot required?

Thanks,
Doug
*


Never mind. You go into Settings | Appearance | Font tab and uncheck "use thick fonts". That did it. These are beautiful fonts.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
undrwater
post Dec 7 2005, 07:22 PM
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 26-September 03
Member No.: 500



QUOTE(bam @ Dec 7 2005, 11:14 AM)
its under pcmcia pics144
*


there's a folder cardmon/ there that contains pcmcia.png.

should it be linked somewhere?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dfisher
post Dec 13 2005, 07:09 AM
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 30-May 03
From: Toronto,Ontario
Member No.: 66



Here's a question:

For those who have changed their fonts on SL-6000, have you experienced any problems with:

- alarm messages from the Calendar application (seems to lockup the UI)
- running the help viewer (same)
- changing date/time

I'm seeing all of this erratic behaviour from a machine that has been solid for over a year.

Thanks,
Doug
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Dec 13 2005, 10:36 AM
Post #30





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



QUOTE(dfisher @ Dec 13 2005, 07:09 AM)
Here's a question:

For those who have changed their fonts on SL-6000, have you experienced any problems with:

- alarm messages from the Calendar application (seems to lockup the UI)
- running the help viewer (same)
- changing date/time

I'm seeing all of this erratic behaviour from a machine that has been solid for over a year. 

Thanks,
Doug
*



is this related to the theme? I need to know.

Try no t using the font and try using the theme only and see what happens. or just install theme and play with it for a few days on a fresh os. I need to know since i don't own a sl6000 and noia and oslinux themes are almost done.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st September 2014 - 03:28 PM