OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Qt Designer3 -> Zaurus
Matthieu
post Mar 29 2005, 09:42 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 29-March 05
Member No.: 6,733



Hi,

I'm a newbie in zaurus programming.
I wrote a little program with qt designer3, it turns under linux and now I want to put it on a zaurus c760.
How can I make it easy ?

Thanks a lot,
Matthew.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lpotter
post Mar 29 2005, 11:03 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 451
Joined: 27-November 03
From: Brisbane, Australia
Member No.: 1,001



Designer uses X11. You would have to run one of those roms that have X11 on it. Then you would have to cross compile qt-x11-3 and then cross compile designer.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iamasmith
post Mar 29 2005, 01:22 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 1,248
Joined: 6-July 04
Member No.: 3,928



QUOTE(lpotter @ Mar 29 2005, 07:03 PM)
Designer uses X11. You would have to run one of those roms that have X11 on it. Then you would have to cross compile qt-x11-3 and then cross compile designer.
*


lpotter,

I think Matthieu meant recompiling his app that he built with Designer 3 for the Qtopia environment.

I'm quite interested in this too. I have always found the Designer from Qtopia 1.5 to be pretty awful compared with the features you get in Designer 3 (being able to edit your signal handlers from the designer etc..).

Is there a Qtopia version of designer that we can use that gives comparable editor features to QT 3 Designer (edit signal handlers) that we can use for Qtopia 1.5 development ?

- Andy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tumnus
post Mar 29 2005, 01:56 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1,176
Joined: 3-October 03
From: UK
Member No.: 547



The problem with Designer 3 is it creates UI files for QT3, whereas the Zaurus and its build chain use QT Embedded 2.x . So I think we're stuck with using Designer 2 unless someone writes an XSLT stylesheet to convert the v3 XML UI to v2 XML UI (The majority of differences are where attributes were changed to tags or vice versa).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Matthieu
post Mar 29 2005, 10:19 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 29-March 05
Member No.: 6,733



Hi,

iamasmith is right, it's exactly what I want to do.

I made all my application, I've got .cpp .h files and now I want to cross compile all of this in order to use the application on a zaurus.

In fact, I'm a newbie in programming for zaurus, and I didn't really known the difference between qt2 and qt3.

So I took qt designer3, I've to put it on the zaurus for tomorrow, so I'm a little speed.

My code is really simple. I use a qprocess, because I have to do some snmp requests, and only qt 3 is compatible with this.

Is there anybody able to cross-compile some code written in qt3 for a zaurus ?

Thanks,
Matthieu
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pgas
post Mar 29 2005, 10:41 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1,099
Joined: 17-December 03
From: Athens, Greece
Member No.: 1,210



A quick solution might be to flash your Zaurus with pdaxrom which gives you X and qt3, and for which you can easily cross compile or natively compile a qt application....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Matthieu
post Mar 29 2005, 11:02 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 29-March 05
Member No.: 6,733



QUOTE(pgas @ Mar 30 2005, 07:41 AM)
A quick solution might be to flash your Zaurus with pdaxrom which gives you X and qt3, and for which you can easily cross compile or natively compile a qt application....
*


ok so if I flash my Z with pdaxrom.
How can I compile mon qt application ?

I post my code here.

PS : I'm a student wich have to do a project. So I don't have the Z, but my teacher can update it if necessary.
So I don' t really have the possibility to test the result of a cross-compiling.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  gpus.tar.gz ( 169.53K ) Number of downloads: 40
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pgas
post Mar 29 2005, 11:27 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 1,099
Joined: 17-December 03
From: Athens, Greece
Member No.: 1,210



hmm, if your teacher uses his Z with qtopia I doubt he'll want to flash it with pdaxrom as it is a totally different environement.......

For the compiler rom etc:
http://www.pdaxrom.org/index.php?showid=40&menuid=11

Otherwise to build and test for qtopia you can have a look here:
http://www.trolltech.com/download/qtopia/index.html
(and to the documentation also)

good luck...........
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th December 2014 - 11:20 PM