OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Arcos Av500 Suddenly Shuts Down., Help me.....
zone30
post Jan 10 2006, 12:42 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 13-December 05
Member No.: 8,708



Hello,

rarely, but sporadically the AV500 suddenly shuts down.
I noticed that, by listening mp3´s , when a new track starts.

Does anybody know, what the reason is ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iom
post Jan 23 2006, 06:16 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 23-January 06
Member No.: 8,978



No idea how that happens... Have you updated the firmware?

If that doess't help, I'd recommend to contact Archos Tech Support.. They answer rather quickly smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tat2sailor
post Jan 25 2006, 05:10 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 14-November 05
Member No.: 8,533



Just out of curiosity, does this symptom happens with the AC supply plugged in or without?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zone30
post Feb 1 2006, 05:54 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 13-December 05
Member No.: 8,708



Hello,

it happens without external Power.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rsdiver01
post Feb 3 2006, 05:05 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 28-December 05
Member No.: 8,802



Hey, I also have this happening with my AV500.....where do I upgrade the firmware from?

I have noticed if you take the battery out and put it back in, it stops for a while.

Thanks,
Renea
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tat2sailor
post Feb 4 2006, 03:10 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 14-November 05
Member No.: 8,533



QUOTE(rsdiver01 @ Feb 3 2006, 09:05 PM)
Hey, I also have this happening with my AV500.....where do I upgrade the firmware from?

I have noticed if you take the battery out and put it back in, it stops for a while.

Thanks,
Renea
*


Click Here OS 1.3.12
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zone30
post Feb 9 2006, 06:12 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 13-December 05
Member No.: 8,708



Can it be a contact problem ? Because it only happens while playing without external power.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st October 2014 - 12:39 PM