OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

8 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Google Android Installable Image Available!, Full distro for SL-C3x00+SL-C1000. Need testers for SL-C7x0/860
zeroc87
post Jan 8 2008, 12:17 PM
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 116
Joined: 6-December 06
Member No.: 13,145



so I have to install debian and then android?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Jan 8 2008, 01:15 PM
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(zeroc87 @ Jan 8 2008, 09:17 PM) *
so I have to install debian and then android?


it depends on your hardware and actual distro.
if you want to start from fresh, just follow post #1 here from Cortez

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
matthis
post Jan 9 2008, 04:29 AM
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 12-February 06
From: Tokyo
Member No.: 9,124



Hi, I have followed the instructions in the first post and have Android running! Thanks!
So, poor noob would like some help rolleyes.gif

- How do I get my Wifi CF turned on? I am not in a chrooted environment; having followed the instructions straight from the 1rst post. Or is that chrooted too?

- What's the way back to sharp rom if needed?

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zeroc87
post Jan 9 2008, 06:04 AM
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 116
Joined: 6-December 06
Member No.: 13,145



if I install without chroot there are packages to isntall or android is a small distribution without package manager?Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Android Zaurus
post Jan 9 2008, 04:50 PM
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 30-December 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 21,136



QUOTE(matthis @ Jan 9 2008, 09:29 PM) *
Hi, I have followed the instructions in the first post and have Android running! Thanks!
So, poor noob would like some help rolleyes.gif

- How do I get my Wifi CF turned on? I am not in a chrooted environment; having followed the instructions straight from the 1rst post. Or is that chrooted too?

- What's the way back to sharp rom if needed?

Thanks!


Edit wlan0 section in your /etc/network/interface. There are a couple of samples how to configure in the interfaces file. And don't forget to delete the gateway line in usb0 section.

By the way, I found this news very interrested this morning.

Penguinistas hack Android onto real hardware
http://linuxdevices.com/news/NS4262102607.html

Cheers,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Jan 9 2008, 11:13 PM
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(Android Zaurus @ Jan 10 2008, 01:50 AM) *
By the way, I found this news very interrested this morning.

Penguinistas hack Android onto real hardware
http://linuxdevices.com/news/NS4262102607.html

Cheers,


it 's funny, i read the same article this morning! congratulations!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chyang
post Jan 10 2008, 12:01 AM
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 19-June 03
From: Beijing,China
Member No.: 156



any idea on running android with the native sharp rom?
Is it possible?
Definitely, it's a good software stack to be tried.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
matthis
post Jan 10 2008, 12:40 AM
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 12-February 06
From: Tokyo
Member No.: 9,124



I was happy to try!! And now I'm safely back to sharp rom. unsure.gif
I'm looking forward to Android progress, and will switch again when it's good for noobs;)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fpp
post Jan 10 2008, 02:02 AM
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 188
Joined: 1-February 04
Member No.: 1,647



Sorry to hijack this thread... I'd like to try this on my old C760... is there a Howto somewhere to get me started ?

TIA,
fp
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Jan 10 2008, 02:29 AM
Post #40





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



QUOTE(jpmatrix @ Jan 10 2008, 07:13 AM) *
QUOTE(Android Zaurus @ Jan 10 2008, 01:50 AM) *

Penguinistas hack Android onto real hardware
http://linuxdevices.com/news/NS4262102607.html

it 's funny, i read the same article this morning! congratulations!


I emailed them yesterday, when they posted about a rumoured HTC device ready for march, to say "why wait, buy a zaurus!", and they replied later/this morning/? to say they were writing it up.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Jan 10 2008, 02:44 AM
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



great smile.gif

i wonder if a zaurus with a gsm card like the Audiovox RTM could be used as a Google phone... or at least it should be possible to have skype on google on zaurus.........
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cmonex
post Jan 10 2008, 03:04 AM
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 4-March 06
Member No.: 9,288



QUOTE(fpp @ Jan 10 2008, 12:02 PM) *
Sorry to hijack this thread... I'd like to try this on my old C760... is there a Howto somewhere to get me started ?

TIA,
fp




heh, i'd like to know too. got a C760 here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cortez
post Jan 10 2008, 04:15 AM
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 376
Joined: 18-March 04
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 2,380



QUOTE(cmonex @ Jan 10 2008, 12:04 PM) *
QUOTE(fpp @ Jan 10 2008, 12:02 PM) *
Sorry to hijack this thread... I'd like to try this on my old C760... is there a Howto somewhere to get me started ?

TIA,
fp




heh, i'd like to know too. got a C760 here.


With a kernel capable of running Android you should be up and running in no-time. Let me know if you need help doing that.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
merli
post Jan 10 2008, 07:52 AM
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 227
Joined: 27-April 05
Member No.: 7,008



QUOTE(cortez @ Jan 10 2008, 01:15 PM) *
QUOTE(cmonex @ Jan 10 2008, 12:04 PM) *
QUOTE(fpp @ Jan 10 2008, 12:02 PM) *
Sorry to hijack this thread... I'd like to try this on my old C760... is there a Howto somewhere to get me started ?

TIA,
fp




heh, i'd like to know too. got a C760 here.


With a kernel capable of running Android you should be up and running in no-time. Let me know if you need help doing that.


What kernel is capable runnig Android? Also 2.4.20?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fpp
post Jan 10 2008, 08:03 AM
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 188
Joined: 1-February 04
Member No.: 1,647



QUOTE(cortez @ Jan 10 2008, 04:15 AM) *
With a kernel capable of running Android you should be up and running in no-time. Let me know if you need help doing that.

I definitely would. I am not Linux-shy obviously, but not a super hacker either. I have only ever flashed Cacko ROMs on my Z, so I wouldn't know where to start...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

8 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th July 2014 - 01:53 PM