OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Firefox Input Broken, unable to enter any fn-key combinations
..bk..
post Sep 27 2006, 06:13 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 20-March 06
From: /dev/null
Member No.: 9,404



hey there,

i'm wondering a bit that noone else came across that issue, since firefox seems to be the only ssl-capable browser for GPE (or am i wrong here ?!?)

firefox is the only app i came to try that refuses fn-key combinations as its input (e.g ':' on a c760). works well if started on a remote display ...

am i the only one? any hints to fix this?

seen on a c760 running OZ 3.5.4.1. GPE ...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
0xDEADBEEF
post Sep 28 2006, 02:17 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 4-December 05
Member No.: 8,660



It would be nice if we had somewhat more recent version of Firefox sad.gif

I tried to compile it myself, but it didnt quite work when I run it. It was either abysmally slow loading or just hang.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Oct 5 2006, 06:12 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(..bk.. @ Sep 28 2006, 12:13 AM)
hey there,

i'm wondering a bit that noone else came across that issue, since firefox seems to be the only ssl-capable browser for GPE (or am i wrong here ?!?)

firefox is the only app i came to try that refuses fn-key combinations as its input (e.g ':' on a c760). works well if started on a remote display ...

am i the only one? any hints to fix this?

seen on a c760 running OZ 3.5.4.1. GPE ...
*


same problem on a c3000 sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2014 - 06:14 PM