OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Add New Icons Under Cacko?
enrm6
post Jan 30 2005, 06:16 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 9-December 04
Member No.: 5,860



After finally getting my c860 I have installed cacko 1.22 and am very happy with it.

Can anyone tell me if it is possible to add more icons so that I can change some of the default ones, and if so how? Do I need to install them, or can I just upload them to a directory searched by the icon list tool though the tab setting app?

Cheers,
Russ.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ev1l
post Jan 30 2005, 08:04 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 608
Joined: 21-June 04
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 3,774



You can just move the new images to the Z, and they'll be found next time you start the icon-changing app.
I think it's /opt/Qtopia/pics144/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enrm6
post Jan 31 2005, 03:32 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 9-December 04
Member No.: 5,860



QUOTE(ev1l @ Jan 30 2005, 04:04 PM)
You can just move the new images to the Z, and they'll be found next time you start the icon-changing app.
I think it's /opt/Qtopia/pics144/
*



Thanks. Tried it and no joy! Any idea why they might not show up, permissions?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stubear
post Jan 31 2005, 04:06 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1,164
Joined: 17-December 03
From: Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Member No.: 1,219



I've had problem with the Sharp ROM and cacko where icons didn't show up in the icon list till it was already listed as the icon in a .desktop file. This was especially true when the icon was in a sub folder of pics144.

No idea why this happens - the perms for the icons were the same as the other icons in the pics dir.

Stu
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bluedevils
post Jan 31 2005, 05:35 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1,284
Joined: 31-January 04
From: Vancouver, BC -> NYC, NY
Member No.: 1,633



did you try the pics directory instead of pics144. another tip is that you can put in a subdirectory (ie /home/Qtpalmtop/pics/icon) but you cannot put another subdir (ie /home/Qtpalmtop/pics/icon/64x64/)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enrm6
post Feb 3 2005, 04:17 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 9-December 04
Member No.: 5,860



QUOTE(bluedevils @ Jan 31 2005, 01:35 PM)
did you try the pics directory instead of pics144.


That did it. The pics directory is the one that worked for me.

Thanks all, smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th November 2014 - 08:58 PM