OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Keyboard Problem On Ac, When plugged my keyboad become mad
Sna
post Mar 4 2005, 12:05 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-June 04
Member No.: 3,773



Hi
I've a little problem with my C760 running PdaXRom
When i'm on battery, no problem, the Zaurus responds flawlessly
but when i plug the AC cord, my keyboad seems to be mad, when i press a key once, it write 3 characters. when i keep a key pressed, the repeat stop after a little time. And some times, it event write characters without pressing any key

I first think that was a pdaxrom problem, but yesterday i flash my rom, and in the OK menu, the problem is the same, it seems then it is a hardware problem, but i don't have any idea how to avoid this :/

Anybody have the same problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Mar 4 2005, 10:30 AM
Post #2





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



QUOTE(Sna @ Mar 4 2005, 08:05 AM)
When i'm on battery, no problem, the Zaurus responds flawlessly
but when i plug the AC cord, my keyboad seems to be mad, when i press a key once, it write 3 characters. when i keep a key pressed, the repeat stop after a little time. And some times, it


might be a bad power supply, putting lots of noise on the power rails which is causing it to mis-read the keyboard?

does it happen with a sync/charger cable?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sna
post Mar 4 2005, 04:03 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-June 04
Member No.: 3,773



maybe it is the problem
i've still the first charger of my C700, a 110V charger on a 220V network
not the best idea maybe
i'll order a new charger next week, i hope this can save me smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Mar 18 2005, 01:58 AM
Post #4





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



QUOTE(Sna @ Mar 5 2005, 12:03 AM)
maybe it is the problem
i've still the first charger of my C700, a 110V charger on a 220V network
not the best idea maybe
i'll order a new charger next week, i hope this can save me smile.gif
*


did this help?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sna
post Mar 22 2005, 05:58 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-June 04
Member No.: 3,773



I have no time to order for now, but i keep you informed smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sna
post Apr 28 2005, 11:06 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 21-June 04
Member No.: 3,773



I've just received my new AC Adapter, no more problems
the solution was the best smile.gif thanks a lot
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Apr 29 2005, 12:59 AM
Post #7





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



QUOTE(Sna @ Apr 29 2005, 07:06 AM)
I've just received my new AC Adapter, no more problems
the solution was the best smile.gif thanks a lot
*


thanks for letting us know.

it seems that Sharp need to learn a lesson or two from Sony about power management. Z's are way too easy to blow up with bad power, so you were lucky!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st November 2014 - 07:03 PM