OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sync Sl5500 <> Outlook Xp With Intellisync Ov. Lan, Intellisync with Z connected via LAN??
elwood151
post Jun 10 2005, 11:27 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 26-December 04
From: Pforzheim, Germany
Member No.: 6,021



Hi,

I've got a sync problem with the following configuration:

1) A Zaurus SL5500 with SharpROM 3.13 + Cacko Kernel Patch
IP 192.168.129.201

connected via USB-Cradle to

2) Apple PowerBook G4, MacOS 10.3.9
IP 192.168.129.1
IP 192.168.2.4 (WLAN)
sharing of the LAN-connection with the USB/TCP-IP connection enabled

connected via WLAN to
3) DSL/WLAN-router T-Sinus 154 DSL
IP 192.168.2.1

connected via Ethernet cable to
4) PC with Windows XP
IP 192.168.2.2
Intellisync installed

I was able to sync the PIM-data on Z and PC, if I connect the Zaurus-USB-cradle directly to the PC.
Normally, however, the Z shall be connected to my Apple PowerBook and not to the PC,
so the question is if I can do an IntelliSync via the network.

What I had to do:
on Z: route add default gw 192.168.129.1
on PC: route add 192.168.129.201 mask 255.255.255.255 192.168.2.4 metric 1 (is 1 correct??)

What I am able to do right now:
from the Z:
ping the PowerBook, the Router and the PC

from the PC:
ping the PowerBook, the router and the Z
establish a smb-connection to the Z (192.168.129.201) and access Internal storage, CF- and SD-card on the Z

What I'm not able to do yet:
Run Intellisync from the PC to sync Outlook XP with the PIM-apps on the Z
sad.gif

can anyone tell me how to configure that?

Thanks in advance
best regards

Martin
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jace48
post Jun 16 2005, 04:11 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 22-December 04
Member No.: 5,991



Hi,

I am looking for a solution for a smiliar problem
http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=12854

I can ping the zaurus from my desk and can ssh it but Qtopia does not see the Zaurus connected.

--------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
technojunkie
post Jun 16 2005, 10:22 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 172
Joined: 11-September 04
Member No.: 4,547



When you initialise a sync with the zaurus it will respond to the request but will only talk to x.x.x.1 IP where x.x.x is the first 3 octets of its address. So in order to sync via WiFi or LAN I had t set my PC to x.x.x.1 and my Z to x.x.x.2 and everything worked great afterward. I can even use the backup utility over WiFi.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
elwood151
post Jun 16 2005, 01:34 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 26-December 04
From: Pforzheim, Germany
Member No.: 6,021



QUOTE(technojunkie @ Jun 16 2005, 06:22 PM)
When you initialise a sync with the zaurus it will respond to the request but will only talk to x.x.x.1 IP where x.x.x is the first 3 octets of its address. So in order to sync via WiFi or LAN I had t set my PC to x.x.x.1 and my Z to x.x.x.2 and everything worked great afterward. I can even use the backup utility over WiFi.
*


Hi technojunkie,

thanks for your answer.
As I mentioned, the Apple PowerBook has already this IP numer *.1 for the USB-TCP/IP-connection which shall be used for connecting the Zaurus to the LAN.

Would'nt it be a problem for the Z, if the PC as well as the PowerBook have the same IP?

Martin
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd October 2014 - 04:38 PM