OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Is It Possible : Guylhem Rom + X, without Qtopia
gab74
post Jun 13 2005, 02:29 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 344
Joined: 24-May 04
Member No.: 3,411



I want X and no qtopia on my ZSL6000. I see there is debian but i requires x/qt installed on QTOPIA.

Is it possible having my SL6000 with only X and no QTOPIA ?

How can i do this ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
lardman
post Jun 13 2005, 04:49 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4,515
Joined: 25-October 03
From: Bath, UK
Member No.: 464



Or GPE?


Si
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Sep 15 2005, 06:18 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



GPE doesn't work too well on the 6000--- it draws vertical yellow or orange lines across the screen with cursor/pointer movement.

A more promising solution would be to install the Xqt jumbo pack--- but I can't seem to manage. out of space errors. other errors crop up on installation too. Great setup--with the jumbo pack on board it would be incredibly versatile. Maybe I am missing or forgot something about sinple installations??
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dhns
post Sep 27 2005, 04:29 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 699
Joined: 26-February 04
From: near Munich, Germany
Member No.: 2,043



QUOTE(adf @ Sep 16 2005, 03:18 AM)
A more promising solution would be to install the Xqt jumbo pack ... out of space errors
I have just installed the X/Qt-Server, some fonts and some libraries on a C860/C3000.

Works fine and leaves a lot of free space. Couldn't you use the same approach for the SL6000?

-- hns
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Sep 27 2005, 04:53 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



you'd think. there are 29 megs free in guylhemrom to start. is that enough? Maybe I was doing something wrong, or there was some installer issue.
atm 8m playing w. rc11
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
gab74   Is It Possible : Guylhem Rom + X   Jun 13 2005, 02:29 AM
omega   use pdaxrom...   Jun 13 2005, 03:26 AM
gab74   ok, but i think pdaxrom is for SLC7XX 8XX series....   Jun 13 2005, 04:22 AM
lardman   Or GPE? Si   Jun 13 2005, 04:49 AM
adf   GPE doesn't work too well on the 6000--- it dr...   Sep 15 2005, 06:18 PM
dhns   QUOTE(adf @ Sep 16 2005, 03:18 AM)A more prom...   Sep 27 2005, 04:29 AM
adf   you'd think. there are 29 megs free in guylhe...   Sep 27 2005, 04:53 AM
koen   can X/qt be used without qtopia now? The orginal q...   Sep 27 2005, 10:59 AM
adf   nope. you'd have to use pocketworkstation with...   Sep 27 2005, 01:02 PM


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th December 2014 - 01:26 AM