OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

27 Pages V  « < 21 22 23 24 25 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Genesis Neogeo Snes Turbografx Nes Gameboy Emu, Im the same guy who did zfceu.zip
Jon_J
post Oct 13 2006, 02:03 AM
Post #331





Group: Members
Posts: 1,843
Joined: 31-December 05
From: Illinois USA
Member No.: 8,821



I'm sure the .dgen directory is already created, but since the permissions for .dgen are "wrong" (for lack of a better word) the two directories below it cannot be created later by the functions below.
I was thinking the "ram" & "saves" directories are only created when a person uses the "save state" and/or "in game save" functions.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Oct 13 2006, 03:16 AM
Post #332





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



QUOTE(Jon_J @ Oct 13 2006, 02:03 AM)
I'm sure the .dgen directory is already created, but since the permissions for .dgen are "wrong" (for lack of a better word) the two directories below it cannot be created later by the functions below.
I was thinking the "ram" & "saves" directories are only created when a person uses the "save state" and/or "in game save" functions.
*



that is correct, the Zemu ex does not create the directories and the emulator itself creates it. It must be a cacko thing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jon_J
post Oct 15 2006, 04:50 PM
Post #333





Group: Members
Posts: 1,843
Joined: 31-December 05
From: Illinois USA
Member No.: 8,821



Cresho, I found a Turbografx CD ripper.
I've ripped my Ys Book I & II CDROM
I now have 43 audio tracks (*.wav) 712MB
1 ISO file 16.4MB
1 Cue file
All the *wav files play, just like they did in the game on my now busted TG-CDROM drive.
This program enables you to make backup copies of the Non-standard TG-CD format.

I'm wondering, what I need to do with the ISO to make it into a *.pce file, so I can play it in this emulator on my Zaurus?

I don't think I'll be able to get all or any of the soundtrack/music files to work in the emulator, but if that's possable, it would be a bonus smile.gif

I've attached the readme file for this cool little program, and if you want it you can PM me or get it here:
http://nick.serveblog.net/index.php?ind=do...try_view&iden=8
Attached File(s)
Attached File  turborip_readme.txt ( 39.39K ) Number of downloads: 15
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Oct 15 2006, 05:25 PM
Post #334





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



QUOTE(Jon_J @ Oct 15 2006, 04:50 PM)
Cresho, I found a Turbogradx CD ripper.
I've ripped my Ys Book I & II CDROM
I now have 43 audio tracks (*.wav) 712MB
1 ISO file 16.4MB
1 Cue file
All the *wav files play, just like they did in the game on my now busted TG-CDROM drive.
This program enables you to make backup copies of the Non-standard TG-CD format.

I'm wondering, what I need to do with the ISO to make it into a *.pce file, so I can play it in this emulator on my Zaurus?

I don't think I'll be able to get all or any of the soundtrack/music files to work in the emulator, but if that's possable, it would be a bonus smile.gif

I've attached the readme file for this cool little program, and if you want it you can PM me or get it here:
http://nick.serveblog.net/index.php?ind=do...try_view&iden=8
*




there is already a emulator for playing cd games. pm me and lets get a few notes going
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
andresgriego
post Oct 16 2006, 10:47 PM
Post #335





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 22-January 06
Member No.: 8,972



QUOTE(Cresho @ Oct 15 2006, 06:25 PM)
QUOTE(Jon_J @ Oct 15 2006, 04:50 PM)
Cresho, I found a Turbogradx CD ripper.
I've ripped my Ys Book I & II CDROM
I now have 43 audio tracks (*.wav) 712MB
1 ISO file 16.4MB
1 Cue file
All the *wav files play, just like they did in the game on my now busted TG-CDROM drive.
This program enables you to make backup copies of the Non-standard TG-CD format.

I'm wondering, what I need to do with the ISO to make it into a *.pce file, so I can play it in this emulator on my Zaurus?

I don't think I'll be able to get all or any of the soundtrack/music files to work in the emulator, but if that's possable, it would be a bonus smile.gif

I've attached the readme file for this cool little program, and if you want it you can PM me or get it here:
http://nick.serveblog.net/index.php?ind=do...try_view&iden=8
*




there is already a emulator for playing cd games. pm me and lets get a few notes going
*



Sorry, I like posting when I tipsy.

This sounds like a great idea; I imagined myself releasing the first segacd emulator for any handheld platform, lofty dreams. I bought a TG16 on ebay because the games were so good and it represented somethign I wanted asa kid but couldnt aford. wink.gif

This would be the cream of the crop, IMHO, something to mark thy name by.

But im just a lame gamer who drinks, what do i know. I am diminished in my coding potential for the sake of the dollar bill.



PS I wrote this truefully because I wanted to clarify that I created the the two folders "saves" and "ram" only, not the .dgen folder. Just to finalize our discussion, I will tey Cross Swords as you've suggested Cresho. Thank you Jon and Cresho.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jon_J
post Oct 19 2006, 02:19 PM
Post #336





Group: Members
Posts: 1,843
Joined: 31-December 05
From: Illinois USA
Member No.: 8,821



QUOTE(Jon_J @ May 29 2006, 07:09 PM)
Regarding the TurbografX part of this, I just made a new discovery today.
The [Tab] button on my C3100 = "Select" on the TurbografX controller. smile.gif
I was playing powergolf, and you need the select button to view an overview of the entire hole.
I thought I would add this, cresho, maybe you could add this info to the controller picture.
Jon
*

That post above is in ERROR. here's the link:
http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showt...ndpost&p=128844
I decided to EDIT that post also.

I was playing a CD-ROM game and the "Select" button needs to be pressed to save your game to the Hu-Card.
I couldn't get the "Tab" button to work as stated in my above post.
It is actually the "Spacebar" that is tied to the "Select" button.
This worked and I was able to save my CD-ROM game to the HU-Card.
I figured this out by opening this file:
/home/zaurus/.zpce/zpce.rc
All the keyboard shortcuts and Turbografx controller buttons are mapped in this file.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bolbit
post Oct 30 2006, 11:39 PM
Post #337





Group: Members
Posts: 111
Joined: 6-September 05
From: Aix en Provence/Paris
Member No.: 8,048



Hi all,

I have a strange behavior of the snes emalutor since a few days.

I 'm playing at FF6, and the menu (where you can setup your character) start flashing sometimes or even being completely grey and i can't see anything. the game continue working, and if i exit the menu, i can continue playing. It seems to be only a display trouble.

The game itself is ok, just the menu have display strange issues.

I just want to know if some one else have this problem.

Zelda runs fine.

The main modifications i have done was to install psx4zaurus (and try another sdl lib to get the direction non inverted). And i have pdaxqtrom.

The emulator was running fine with pdaxqtrom before, so i don't think it is because of that.

I tried to reinstall the sdl lib and snes from the cresho zip, same stuff.

So am i the only one to have this strange flashing/grey menu in FF6 ?

did i need to reinstall everything from a fresh cacko install ? (please no :-))
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hackaroto
post Dec 6 2006, 10:34 PM
Post #338





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 17-August 06
Member No.: 10,838



guess this thread is dead by now but...

really enjoying playing good old nintendo games while I go to the bathroom... my efficency at work is going down though and everybody now thinks I have a terrible stomach disease laugh.gif ... anyway.

I cant "save state" on znester games, Snes "save state" works fine though, It would be very convienient to be able so "save state" in znester smile.gif

*n00b alert*
I downloaded and installed everything in June 2006
let it execute with root privileges to avoid *very* annoying reboot biggrin.gif
modified the permissions of /home/zaurus/.znester/sav with "chmod 777 sav/"
checked permissions were correctly set
enter a nintendo game from the frontend
press 'c' -> move, press 'v' nothing happens
press '1', 'c' then move '1', 'v' nothing
press '1'+'c' move, '1'+'v' still nothing
press every key on the zaurus "except" 'r', no save or load state (megaman does jump and shoot though wink.gif)
get mad, press 'esc', go back to work.

any ideas?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Dec 6 2006, 10:39 PM
Post #339





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



are you running cacko? I have no problems running znester.


hmmm.... let me check it..ill post in a minute
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hackaroto
post Dec 6 2006, 10:46 PM
Post #340





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 17-August 06
Member No.: 10,838



w00t! not dead biggrin.gif

yes cacko biggrin.gif

now THIS is service! reply within minutes rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

btw, THX cresho, I bought the zaurus SL-C1000 because I wanted 3 things:

Japanese dic
E-Book Reader
Game Console

your pack convinced me this was the right buy biggrin.gif

P.S: clicking "update" every 10 secs... reminds me of when I buy stuff online and I'm checking if the "shipping status" has changed *sigh*
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Dec 6 2006, 10:52 PM
Post #341





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



okay....now i figured out why save state does not work. select any number between 1-8.

save using c

load using v


the numbers represent save slots. the pic in the zip folder is missleading.


post your results and if it works, ill update the image file and reupload an updated zip file.

one last thing.....make sure that zemufe-zports_v1_arm.ipk is the very last thing you install. It corrects tons of stuff that the other stuff intalls by default.

This post has been edited by Cresho: Dec 6 2006, 10:55 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hackaroto
post Dec 6 2006, 11:00 PM
Post #342





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 17-August 06
Member No.: 10,838



not working,

1. enter game
2. press 1
3. press c *nothing happens, is there a screen message saying "saving" or anything?*
4. move a bit (to distinguish if it saved state)
5. press v
6 .nothing sad.gif

in step 5 I also tried pressing '1' and then 'v', also nothing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Dec 6 2006, 11:02 PM
Post #343





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



uninstall zemufe-zports_v1_arm.ipk. close add/remove software...then install it again. should fix stuff. let me know how it goes. If not, then...........ill have to install cacko and see whats going on under the hood and create an ipk for this problem.... post if it worked or not.

This post has been edited by Cresho: Dec 6 2006, 11:03 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hackaroto
post Dec 6 2006, 11:28 PM
Post #344





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 17-August 06
Member No.: 10,838



still not working, sad.gif

System:

SL-C1000
Qtopia 1.5.4
Linux Kernel 2.4.20 (Maslovsky)
CACk0 Zaurus Qtopia ROM 1.23 "Nastya"

Installed on a 4GB FAT formatted SD card
uninstalled zemufe-zports_v1_arm.ipk and reinstalled using:

ipkg remove zemufe-zports_v1_arm.ipk
ipkg -d sd install zemufe-zports_v1_arm.ipk

not working sad.gif

Save State works for Snes
in Genesis, press 1-8 messege "slot X selected" but does not save/restore
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Dec 6 2006, 11:33 PM
Post #345





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



ill have to install cacko to see what's making it act funky. Ill have an answer by friday.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

27 Pages V  « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th December 2014 - 04:13 PM