OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

27 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Genesis Neogeo Snes Turbografx Nes Gameboy Emu, Im the same guy who did zfceu.zip
Cresho
post Nov 11 2005, 06:29 PM
Post #61





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



100% full speed. only limited by the poor zaurus keyboard. they do sell a controller for the the z though which i have not tried.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
yuckymucky
post Nov 11 2005, 07:54 PM
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 24-October 05
Member No.: 8,392



Is that with or without sound? Not that it makes a huge difference.

I have one of the SNES USB pads so when I get my 3100 I will have to try it out on there and see if I can get it to work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Nov 12 2005, 08:24 AM
Post #63





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



with sound
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sstrungis
post Nov 12 2005, 09:09 PM
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 12-November 05
Member No.: 8,527



Man, bless you for making this happen in one tidy package. I am the new owner of an sl5500 (but I do have my eyes on a c1000 as well) and I love it. Your emulators are cool as Hell, and I totally appreciate the GUI based front end.

My question is: Why isn't the SNES side of things working out for me? When I double click one of the SNES roms I get a brief err message in the lower taskbar and that's it. I cannot easily read the message. Is there a way to run this in the terminal?

Thanks!
Scott

EDIT: typing snes9x into Terminal results in an illegal instruction.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bam
post Nov 13 2005, 12:10 PM
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 1,213
Joined: 9-June 05
From: Gobi Desert, Mongolia
Member No.: 7,306



QUOTE(Cresho @ Nov 11 2005, 06:29 PM)
100% full speed.  only limited by the poor zaurus keyboard.  they do sell a controller for the the z though which i have not tried.
*


controller....where/gotta get one, provided its not huge
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
frobnoid_
post Nov 13 2005, 06:36 PM
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 29-August 05
Member No.: 7,985



QUOTE(sstrungis @ Nov 13 2005, 12:09 AM)
Man, bless you for making this happen in one tidy package.  I am the new owner of an sl5500 (but I do have my eyes on a c1000 as well) and I love it.  Your emulators are cool as Hell, and I totally appreciate the GUI based front end.

My question is: Why isn't the SNES side of things working out for me?  When I double click one of the SNES roms I get a brief err message in the lower taskbar and that's it.  I cannot easily read the message.  Is there a way to run this in the terminal?

Thanks!
Scott

EDIT: typing snes9x into Terminal results in an illegal instruction.
*


The sl5500 is using an older processor than the later models that snes9x has probably been optimized for. This particular instruction is legal on the later procs, but illegal on the 5500's.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sstrungis
post Nov 14 2005, 12:11 PM
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 12-November 05
Member No.: 8,527



Thanks for the input. I figured that since the packages were written for the C series, that I would have a problem.

Oddy, I need to turn the unit sideway to play anything and the d-pad is oriented properly in this case with my Z rotated 90 degrees in my hands. Having the KB open to play with the A/B buttons is quite awkward. Is there a way to kill sound at the CLI? Can the keys be edited at all?

There IS a version of SNES9x on the ZSI page that DOES work on the sl5500...I can launch any of the ROMS in the above mentioned package and they all work. No Super Mario Kart! My ROM does not run well on the SL5500--too choppy.

Scott
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GadgetGuy
post Nov 14 2005, 01:14 PM
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 321
Joined: 29-August 05
From: Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 7,977



QUOTE(Cresho @ Nov 11 2005, 04:55 PM)
I took down cacko since i worked on a other stuff for the regular sharprom.  I may put it back up just to see whats going on.
*


Cresho, would you be so kind to test this with the Cacko rom, and tell us which exact library works for you ( for NES and SNES)?

Thank you...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Nov 14 2005, 04:57 PM
Post #69





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



ill try this thursday since i get a day off.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guyver
post Nov 16 2005, 01:23 AM
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 16-November 05
Member No.: 8,544



is anybody out there who can help me?

i want to run the GBA-rom "Lord of the Rings - The Third Age" on my Zaurus SL-C1000 and i was successfull in installing the emu and rotating the display (thanks icruise for the link), but now it won`t play that rom. a few other roms i tried don`t make any problems. also making adjustments as written on the link meant before doesn`t help. sad.gif

has anybody an idea?

here the link, for those who want to check it!

by the way, i tried various versions of that GBA-rom, so the problem isn`t a special version itself.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post Nov 17 2005, 06:48 PM
Post #71





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



okay!

gona post on how to get this to work on cacko 1.23

same thing as the sharprom but do not install any of the files for keyhelper (since i did'nt try with it.) Cacko does not need it.

Install
----------------------------------------------------
snes9x_SDL-2_arm.ipk
zemufe_0.1.1-3ex_arm.ipk
znester_7.1-1_arm.ipk
libmad_0.15.0b-zports-0_arm.ipk
libSDL_1.2.6-zports-5_arm.ipk
libSDL-mixer_1.2.6-zports-0_arm.ipk
----------------------------------------------------





then modify this file /home/QtPalmtop/bin/zamufeex_smc.sh
----------------------------------------------------
#!/bin/bash
export SDL_QT_INVERT_ROTATION=1
cd "$1"
snes9x -win "$2"
exit 0

or if you want to replace the ok/enter key pause with L instead. L becomes
the pause and start and ok/enter is null so your game wont be interupted,
use the bottom code.


#!/bin/bash
export SDL_QT_INVERT_ROTATION=1
export S9XKEYS=27,100,99,115,120,97,122,108,32,103,106,117,110,121,98,105,109
cd "$1"
snes9x -win "$2"
exit 0
----------------------------------------------------




and last
----------------------------------------------------
create a directory in /home/zaurus/.znester

and place znester.rc in that directory and should look like

/home/zaurus/.znester/znester.rc
----------------------------------------------------

hope this helps. Works fine for me in cacko.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Nov 19 2005, 06:24 AM
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



bonjour!

i've just tried Zgnugoy (i wasn't aware of it!) : gameboy and gameboy color games are working perfectly !

then i tried VisualBoy Advance: i edited /home/QtPalmtop/bin/VisualBoyAdvance.cfg
just changing these two lines:
fullScreen=1
autoFrameSkip=1
i tried with Bomberman Tournament. the game works in the correct position, but not fullscreened...i believe in 320x240...

i don't know what it is but there is a percentage number in the bottom left...it is red and moving around 32%...it is a rendering speed indicator?
and last the game is playable but it is not full speed.... kinda slow in fact....do you know how to speed it up ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dss
post Nov 19 2005, 09:30 AM
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 11-July 05
From: Canada
Member No.: 7,576



Thank you Cresho.
SNES and NES works pefectly on my SL-C1000 using CACKO including left, right, up, down. And that is without any tweaking at all. smile.gif

david
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GadgetGuy
post Nov 19 2005, 01:40 PM
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 321
Joined: 29-August 05
From: Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 7,977



QUOTE(Cresho @ Nov 17 2005, 09:48 PM)
okay!

gona post on how to get this to work on cacko 1.23

----------------------------------------------------

hope this helps.  Works fine for me in cacko.
*



Cresho,

all works great now. Thank you!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
daniel3000
post Nov 21 2005, 07:46 AM
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 1,002
Joined: 28-April 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 7,027



QUOTE(Cresho @ Aug 12 2005, 07:00 AM)
restore your system to e previous day and install all but do not install keyhelper.  If cacko uses keyhelper on the other hand, change repeat delay to 000 and period 00.

it should fix the snes games just fine without you needing to install the keyhelper i am using.  What it must of done is overwrite cacko but thats just assuming since i don't know his configuration.  there should be a file called keyhelper.xml which and if cacko uses were you should add those zero values if he does use it.
*



hi Cresho,

I changed the <repeater> section in my customized ~/Settings/keyhelper.xml to 000 and 00 as you did in the provided keyhelper.xml.

However, now I get 14 characters of what I type only once. Totally unusable for any typing.

Do you have an idea what went wrong here? Is there anything else involved?

I have Cacko installed, which includes keyhelper already, but the ipkg install *.ipk in your directory installed the 1.2.2-1 version of keyhelper you supplied.
I don't know which version is in Cacko, probably the same... but it wasn't listed in the package list before. Now it is of course.

Any idea?

thanks

daniel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

27 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th July 2014 - 06:03 AM