OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Help, Zmacsync Partial Sync Only, ZMacSync 1.5 only partly syncing C1000
kenknight
post Oct 16 2005, 12:16 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 10-May 04
From: Michigan
Member No.: 3,216



I have an interesting problem. I am tyring to at least copy my addressbook to my C1000 using ZMacSync 1.5 (yes, I know about 2.0b2, but this Mac is currently only running 10.3.9 - I never got around to putting Tiger on and since my new Mac will have that on it and behere in about a week I'm not bothering now). I have a couple hundred addresses in AddressBook, but ZMacSync only copied over 4 of them. I don't know why. I can't get it to copy the remainder. This is on a C1000 that had never been synced before. Though, I had used ZMacSync on a SL-5600 in the past with good results.

Anyone got any ideas what is going on here? Thanks.

** Ken **
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dhns
post Oct 16 2005, 01:05 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 699
Joined: 26-February 04
From: near Munich, Germany
Member No.: 2,043



QUOTE(kenknight @ Oct 16 2005, 09:16 PM)
copied over 4 of them.

Just an idea: did you set a Category filter in the Zaurus Address Book?

-- hns
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kenknight
post Oct 18 2005, 04:46 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 10-May 04
From: Michigan
Member No.: 3,216



No filters on the Zaurus.

ZMacSync itself said only the 4 entries were moved over too. It should have moved a couple hundred entries.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dhns
post Oct 18 2005, 11:21 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 699
Joined: 26-February 04
From: near Munich, Germany
Member No.: 2,043



QUOTE(kenknight @ Oct 19 2005, 01:46 AM)
ZMacSync itself said only the 4 entries were moved over too. It should have moved a couple hundred entries.

Hm.
Did you use Sync or Copy M->Z?

-- hns
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kenknight
post Oct 19 2005, 11:54 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 10-May 04
From: Michigan
Member No.: 3,216



Tried copy.

The solution though not ideal (but good enough since I don't use the 5600 now) was to delete the zaurus-1 and local-1 files from the Application Support/ZmacSync directory.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dhns
post Oct 21 2005, 12:10 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 699
Joined: 26-February 04
From: near Munich, Germany
Member No.: 2,043



QUOTE(kenknight @ Oct 19 2005, 08:54 PM)
Tried copy.

The solution though not ideal (but good enough since I don't use the 5600 now) was to delete the zaurus-1 and local-1 files from the Application Support/ZmacSync directory.
*

Ah,
that explains a lot.

ZMacSync is not prepared to sync several different Zaurus devices (although that had been planned with the -1 suffix). So it assumes that the Z connected to it already knows most records.

But that might be a feature to be introduced into ZMacSync 2.5

-- hns
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th September 2014 - 07:34 AM