OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ajzaurususb 0.3.1 On Tiger
daveholzer
post Nov 27 2005, 08:11 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-November 05
Member No.: 8,623



Hi,

I'm trying to connect my newly acquired SL-5500(v2.38) to a G4 running 10.4.3. I've installed AJZaurusUSB 0.3.1, rebooted, and configured the new IP interface (en2) with 192.168.0.124. On the Z side, I setup the USB-TCP/IP service with the IP address.

On connecting the Z to the hub, I always get an error alert, and this console log entry: configd[62]: MANUAL en2: 192.168.0.124 in use by 40:00:01:00:00:01. I've re-intstalled several times, changed the IP address on both sides, but invariably get the above error message. Also unable to connect ftp.

Here's System Profiler output for USB SL device:

SL Series:

Removable Media: No
Detachable Drive: Yes
BSD Name: en2
Version: 0.00
Bus Power (mA): 500
Speed: Up to 12 Mb/sec
Manufacturer: Sharp
OS9 Drivers: No
Product ID: 0x8004
Vendor ID: 0x04dd

Any help, ideas, advice is appreciated

Dave
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dhns
post Nov 27 2005, 11:16 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 699
Joined: 26-February 04
From: near Munich, Germany
Member No.: 2,043



QUOTE(daveholzer @ Nov 28 2005, 05:11 AM)
On connecting the Z to the hub, I always get an error alert, and this console log entry: configd[62]: MANUAL en2: 192.168.0.124 in use by 40:00:01:00:00:01.  I've re-intstalled several times, changed the IP address on both sides, but invariably get the above error message.
Hm. Do you have another ethernet interface (Airport?) use the subnet 192.168.0.x? Can you ping the Z?

QUOTE
Also unable to connect ftp.
I remember that FTP might not be enabled in the 2.38 system. I would suggest to upgrade to 3.1x which is also a little more stable.

-- hns
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
daveholzer
post Nov 28 2005, 07:53 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-November 05
Member No.: 8,623



Thanks, dhns, for the quick reply. I do have an airport card. It now looks like I've caused another problem attempting system upgrade. Soooo, will let you know how it goes smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 07:52 AM