OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Free Sudoku - Now All Zaurus And Archos Supported, plus other improvements
Tehas
post Jan 28 2006, 09:57 AM
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 157
Joined: 6-November 03
From: Harrisburg PA
Member No.: 867



QUOTE(rob_figlabs @ Jan 27 2006, 05:05 AM)
Updated version coming soon -
*


Thanks! biggrin.gif

Will you be able to address the fonts for the SL6000? Where the numbers should be shown, all I see are squares.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rob_figlabs
post Jan 30 2006, 07:27 AM
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 20-May 05
From: London, UK
Member No.: 7,168



One of our users posted a link to a font ipk that fixes this. I put the link in the forum post where you download the Zaurus version, here: Zudoku for Zaurus forum post
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
plcg
post Jan 30 2006, 01:09 PM
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 17-October 04
From: France
Member No.: 5,057



QUOTE(rob_figlabs @ Jan 27 2006, 10:05 AM)
QUOTE(Tehas @ Dec 23 2005, 02:58 AM)
I tried it on my SL5600 ...


Updated version coming soon -

- support for 320x240 and 240x320 screens (Zaurus 5500, Archos PMA400)
- 'pencilling in' of numbers to help you solve difficult puzzles
- a few bugs fixed
*


I tried it today.
It works great on my Z 5500 biggrin.gif

Thanks a lot !
plcg
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Feb 6 2006, 07:11 PM
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



Figlabs,,

Many thanks for the delivery of version 1.1 which works perfectly on my SL-5600.

Keep it up and best wishes.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post Feb 7 2006, 03:36 PM
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



Thanks for the cool game. Where can we download the source code?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maystorm
post Jul 21 2006, 06:48 AM
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 15-June 05
From: Hamburg, Germany
Member No.: 7,357



Is it possible to get zudoku running on pdaxrom?

I played it quite often on my C3000 with original Sharp ROM, however, I recently switched to pdaxrom and obviously some libraries are missing. Is it just a matter of installing a number of Qtopia related libraries? If yes, which ones? Or should I forget to run zudoku on pdaxrom? sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post Jul 27 2006, 09:31 AM
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



You could port Zudoku if FigLabs would stop violating the GNU Public License ...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rob_figlabs
post Jul 27 2006, 10:50 PM
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 20-May 05
From: London, UK
Member No.: 7,168



QUOTE(Mickeyl @ Jul 27 2006, 06:31 PM)
You could port Zudoku if FigLabs would stop violating the GNU Public License ...
*

Mickey,

Fig Labs has no intention of violating the GPL. I posted on our internal forum that we intended to release the source on sourceforge "when I get a spare couple of days" and that is what we will do. Unfortunately the pressures of a full time job and running Fig Labs at the same time means spare days are very hard to come by sad.gif .

A couple of weeks ago I registered Zudoku on Sourceforge - here: http://sourceforge.net/projects/zudoku. I hope to get time to clean the source, make sure it builds on all platforms, provide documentation and instructions, create a mini site and upload it to SF some time in the next month.

Sorry it's taken so long, but please be patient.

Cheers,

Rob
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ken
post Jul 27 2006, 11:18 PM
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 274
Joined: 17-October 04
Member No.: 5,063



I for one am just appreciative that you bothered to create the program for us.

Please don't let a few sour attitudes stop you from creating more things for the Z.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
koen
post Jul 28 2006, 01:18 AM
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 1,014
Joined: 4-January 05
From: Enschede, The Netherlands
Member No.: 6,107



QUOTE(rob_figlabs @ Jul 28 2006, 06:50 AM)
QUOTE(Mickeyl @ Jul 27 2006, 06:31 PM)
You could port Zudoku if FigLabs would stop violating the GNU Public License ...
*

Mickey,

Fig Labs has no intention of violating the GPL. I posted on our internal forum that we intended to release the source on sourceforge "when I get a spare couple of days" and that is what we will do. Unfortunately the pressures of a full time job and running Fig Labs at the same time means spare days are very hard to come by sad.gif .

A couple of weeks ago I registered Zudoku on Sourceforge - here: http://sourceforge.net/projects/zudoku. I hope to get time to clean the source, make sure it builds on all platforms, provide documentation and instructions, create a mini site and upload it to SF some time in the next month.
*



You are contradicting yourself. The GPL dictates that you provide the *exact* source that was used to build the binary you are distributing, not a cleaned up version. So stop making excuses and upload the sources you used to build the binary.
If you only make the cleaned source available, you will still be violating the GPL, as you are doing now.

So you are
a) violating the GPL right now
cool.gif saying you will violate it in the future
c) saying you will never comply
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Jul 28 2006, 01:35 AM
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



QUOTE(koen @ Jul 28 2006, 09:18 AM)
QUOTE(rob_figlabs @ Jul 28 2006, 06:50 AM)
QUOTE(Mickeyl @ Jul 27 2006, 06:31 PM)
You could port Zudoku if FigLabs would stop violating the GNU Public License ...
*

Mickey,

Fig Labs has no intention of violating the GPL. I posted on our internal forum that we intended to release the source on sourceforge "when I get a spare couple of days" and that is what we will do. Unfortunately the pressures of a full time job and running Fig Labs at the same time means spare days are very hard to come by sad.gif .

A couple of weeks ago I registered Zudoku on Sourceforge - here: http://sourceforge.net/projects/zudoku. I hope to get time to clean the source, make sure it builds on all platforms, provide documentation and instructions, create a mini site and upload it to SF some time in the next month.
*



that sounds kinda harsh, but the point is well taken. surely you have the source youcompiled from? even if it is far from what you want it to be it should be posted if you are using (by choice or necessity) the gpl. The thing is that allowing too much libery with the license could create a practice that might pose a serious threat to all open source software. wiggle room in the gpl is emphatically not in the long term interest of the linux community.

You are contradicting yourself. The GPL dictates that you provide the *exact* source that was used to build the binary you are distributing, not a cleaned up version. So stop making excuses and upload the sources you used to build the binary.
If you only make the cleaned source available, you will still be violating the GPL, as you are doing now.

So you are
a) violating the GPL right now
cool.gif saying you will violate it in the future
c) saying you will never comply
*

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rob_figlabs
post Jul 28 2006, 02:17 AM
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 20-May 05
From: London, UK
Member No.: 7,168



Well, OK, the whole purpose of me working on the package was to make life easier for those who wanted to use the source - by adding comments, documentation etc. It seems there is little incentive for us to do that so, instead, here is the original source used to build the app.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  zudoku.zip ( 67.58K ) Number of downloads: 58
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
arniel
post Jul 28 2006, 02:44 AM
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 2-February 04
From: UK
Member No.: 1,563



QUOTE(rob_figlabs @ Jul 28 2006, 10:17 AM)
Well, OK, the whole purpose of me working on the package was to make life easier for those who wanted to use the source - by adding comments, documentation etc. It seems there is little incentive for us to do that so, instead, here is the original source used to build the app.
*


Well done koen, well done for sticking to your priciples. This is a classic case of the implementation of an ideology losing sight of the spirit of the teaching. So you've got your hands on some unpolished code a couple of weeks sooner than you would have done, and alienated a contributor in the process. Well done indeed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post Jul 28 2006, 02:53 AM
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



Thanks.

It's in OE and builds fine. I guess a lot of OpenZaurus users will be happy soon.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maystorm
post Jul 28 2006, 02:56 AM
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 15-June 05
From: Hamburg, Germany
Member No.: 7,357



QUOTE(rob_figlabs @ Jul 28 2006, 12:17 PM)
It seems there is little incentive for us to do that so, instead, here is the original source used to build the app.
You can still do that once you get your spare couple of days! Then you upload the new sources and the corresponding diff file and the community will very much appreciate your hard work on this nice little program. In the meantime those users who need to run it on other graphical platforms than Qtopia can look into the source code and see how it can be adapted to other toolsets.

Thanks a lot for the sources! And, as I said, the Zaurus community will definitely appreciate your work on this program!! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th September 2014 - 01:29 AM