OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> TrendNet CF Ethernet $38.99 at Amazon, no tax, free shipping
zaurusbs
post Feb 11 2004, 05:10 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 22-December 03
Member No.: 1,257



http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/B00...rettsingeassocl
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rka
post Feb 24 2004, 08:57 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 1-February 04
Member No.: 1,654



and it works perfectly with my 5600
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zaurusbs
post Feb 26 2004, 04:08 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 22-December 03
Member No.: 1,257



mine as well, fwiw. i had a problem at first, but i think it was the pc, not the card or the zaurus.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
yeswarchief
post Feb 26 2004, 04:33 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 24-February 04
Member No.: 2,017



newegg has it for $32+5 shipping = $37 smile.gif
http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProductDesc....-156-110&depa=0
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fu-ga-zi
post Feb 27 2004, 06:27 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 1,616



But both don't ship _this_ item to abroad (Germany that is)... :cry:

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zaurusbs
post May 13 2004, 04:39 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 22-December 03
Member No.: 1,257



That's surprising that Amazon won't ship to Germany. If I get a wi-fi card I might sell you mine. Interested?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zbones
post May 13 2004, 02:41 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 459
Joined: 9-December 03
From: Leeds, England
Member No.: 1,114



QUOTE
That's surprising that Amazon won't ship to Germany. If I get a wi-fi card I might sell you mine. Interested?


I may be. We don't have wifi at work, and the nt box on my desk does not support usb.

If you don't mind shipping to the uk,then send me a pm and I will discuss payment.,

I think the exchange rate is favourable to me at the moment.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fu-ga-zi
post May 15 2004, 11:54 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 30-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 1,616



How much would you want for it?

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zaurusbs
post May 18 2004, 04:44 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 22-December 03
Member No.: 1,257



QUOTE
How much would you want for it?

Peter


Sorry for the late reply. Not sure, make me an offer :-)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skoorb
post May 18 2004, 05:25 PM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 4-April 04
From: Virginia
Member No.: 2,662



FYI, this card has problems with dhcp on cisco 4000,5000 and 6000 series switches. Only works with static ip. Otherwise card is great
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zaurusbs
post May 27 2004, 01:30 PM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 22-December 03
Member No.: 1,257



fwiw, i've had no problems with a linksys router and road runner (cable modem). i have NOT been able to use it with my homeplug network adapters, but i haven't tried that hard yet.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
datajerk
post May 27 2004, 04:41 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 219
Joined: 14-February 04
Member No.: 1,861



QUOTE
FYI, this card has problems with dhcp on cisco 4000,5000 and 6000 series switches. Only works with static ip. Otherwise card is great


Almost everything has DHCP problems with Cisco. It is usually because of spanning tree. After the NIC link is up the Ciscos try to check for loops and redundancy. If your client does not try many times for DHCP it will timeout.

Anything non-switch connected into a Cisco should have spanning tree disabled. Try the switchport host command or enabling portfast on that port on the Cisco.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skoorb
post May 27 2004, 08:28 PM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 4-April 04
From: Virginia
Member No.: 2,662



have tried all the above except increasing dhcp timeout on the zaurus. Not sure where that is??



Anyhow, this is a post I found on google when researching the problem


Please be aware of this compatibility problem between Trendware compact
flash ethernet adapter and Cisco switches.
This NIC will not work with Cisco's main switches.
This problem was experienced on a Compaq 3835 running PocketPC2002, and was
duplicated on another identical device.
Below is Trendwares e-mail response to this problem:

Dear customer,

TE-CF100:
This adapter may not work with Cisco 4000, 5000, and 6000 series "core"
Switches. The LEDs on the Switch and on the TE-CF100 do indicate a link, but
TE-CF100 does not receive IP from DHCP server and SNMP Software does not
register TE-CF100's MAC address. Using static IP on the TE-CF100 does not
make any difference. However, installing a different 10/100 Switch between
the core Switch and TE-CF100, everything works fine. This is a hardware
(PHY) compatibility problem between TE-CF100 and Cisco core Switch, I have
reported this to Engineering, but there will be no quick solution for this
problem. The "workaround' solution is to install another Switch between the
core Switch and the TE-CF100.
I've already reported your problem to the engineer and the above information
is already recorded in our database.
I will keep you updated if there is any new driver or firmware upgrade.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th July 2014 - 04:53 AM