OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Can you tell me if there are applications on the cl760 to...
memnoch
post Sep 5 2003, 04:14 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 5-September 03
Member No.: 418



I'm thinking of switching from my toshiba e740 ppc to Sharp CL760.

The main things I'll need it to do besides the usual pim functions are to connect to NT4 and 2000 servers using VPNs and RDP or VNC.

I've found this :

http://www.thinsoftinc.com/products_wincon...nectz_info.html

does anyone know if it will run on the CL760, and if so how useable is it?

if it's good enough, then I'm definitely buying one, but I really need to know first. :?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
offroadgeek
post Sep 5 2003, 06:42 PM
Post #2





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,418
Joined: 18-May 03
From: St. Paul, MN
Member No.: 4



I personally haven't tried win connect z, but since it was designed for the 5500, it should have no trouble running on the 760. As it's designed for the 5500, viewability on the 760 may be a little difficult. Not all 5500 apps view correctly on the 760, because of the 640x480 res vs. 320x240 on the 5500.

I'm not too sure about VPN connectivity for the 760... while the Network applet has a VPN tab, I haven't tried it.

good luck biggrin.gif

offroadgeek
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sriley
post Sep 6 2003, 07:00 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 155
Joined: 27-August 03
Member No.: 388



This package (qtrdesktop) works fine on my C760:

http://www.killefiz.de/zaurus/showdetail.php?app=1146

In the application's properties, uncheck the option to magnify the screen.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 14th July 2014 - 04:59 AM