OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bootloader Problem: No Reaction
SirLD
post Apr 14 2006, 09:26 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-April 06
Member No.: 9,553



hello,

i am trying to install a new image on my simpad. i'm entering monitor mode (ther is a boot> prompt) but i cannot type anything. i am usin minicom. does anybody know why?

heres my output:

...
00010000
0001E59F
00020000
0002E59F
00040000
0004E59F
00080000
0008E59F
00100000
0010E59F
00200000
0020E59F
00400000
0040E59F
00800000
0080E59F
01000000
0100E59F
02000000
0200E59F
04000000
0400E59F
08000000
0800E59F
10000000
1000E59F
20000000
2000E59F
40000000
4000E59F
80000000
8000E59F
ENDM
STKP
C19F3FF0
setting flashword=50000000
Flash style = 1x16
verify flash size...
btflash_init: mfrid=00000089
devid=00000018
mfrid=00000089
deviceid=00000018
walking flash descriptors (1x16)
btflash_init: found flash 28F128J3A_1x16
flashDescriptor=00031894
flashSectors=00031474
nsectors=00000100
flash_size=02000000
flash_address_mask=03FFFFFF
MQ200 - Revision ID=0x00000002

Machine type--> SIMpad
mach_type ->00000057
reset_partitions: partition_table = 0x00000000
reset_partitions: flashDescriptor = 0x00031894
define_partition: base 0x00000000
define_partition: partition_table 0x00000000
allocated partition_table
defining partition: bootldr
define_partition: base 0x00040000
define_partition: partition_table 0xC1A00014
defining partition: root
define_partition: base 0x01800000
define_partition: partition_table 0xC1A00014
defining partition: home
initialize_by_mach_type done
probing ram
Probing bank0 memory size...
bank0 memory size=04000000
MDCNFG=0000F367
dram_size_ptr=00032888
Probing memory size bank=00000000
dram[0]=04000000
mem_size=[i]04000000
mem_saves[i]=08000000
mem_size=[i]02000000
mem_saves[i]=02000000
mem_size=[i]01000000
mem_saves[i]=01000000
maybe mem_size=04000000
found=
04000000
mem_size[i]=08000000
mem_saves[i]=30303030
mem_size[i]=04000000
mem_saves[i]=08000000
mem_size[i]=02000000
mem_saves[i]=02000000
mem_size[i]=01000000
mem_saves[i]=01000000
memory size=04000000
dram_size_ptr=0003289C
Probing memory size bank=00000001
dram[0]=C8000C02
seems to be no dram in bank=00000001
n_banks=00000001
dram_sizes[0]=04000000
dram_sizes[1]=FFFFFFFB
SDRAM size: 0x04000000
in megs: 64M
>> Compaq OHH BootLoader, Rev 2-21-13 [BIG_KERNEL] [MD5] [MONO]
>> 04-11-20_15:58
>> Last link date: Sat Nov 20 15:58:14 GMT 2004
>> Contact: bootldr@handhelds.org

Cpu company: INTEL
Cpu Architecture: StrongArm
Cpu Part: SA1110
processor ID: 6901B118
>> © 2000-2001 Compaq Computer Corporation, provided with NO WARRANTY under the terms of the GNU General Public License.
>> See http://www.handhelds.org/bootldr/ for full license and sourcesPress Return to start the OS now, any other key for monitor menu

params_eval: prefix_in =bootldr:
params_eval: just_show =00000000
define_partition: base 0x00040000
define_partition: partition_table 0xC1A00014
defining partition: throwaway_bootldr_partition
params_eval_file: tmpPart->base =00040000
params_eval_file: tmpPart->size =017C0000
Scanning all of flash for your JFFS2 convenience. Est Time: 6-12 seconds!
build_list: max = 017BFFBC
...
dir entries = 00000BE8
frag entries = 00003109
+4 increments = 00000000
+file_offset increments = 00005037
find_inode failed for name=params
Failed to find inode
pef: loaded a file of size 00000000
failed to load params file /boot/params ...
partition <throwaway_bootldr_partition> deleted
RXSTAT error: 000000FF
booting jffs2...
booting boot/zImage from partition >root<
find_inode failed for name=zImage-2.4.27-vrs1-pxa1-jpm1
Failed to resolve inode file structure
loaded file of size = 0x00000000 at location 0xC0008000
kernel partition base C0008000
kernel_magic=FFDFFFFF
kernel_region_words[9]=FFFFFFFB
Unrecognized kernel image
boot command failed, entering monitor
boot>

thanx for any comments!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SolarX
post May 22 2006, 04:06 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 13-September 04
Member No.: 4,574



Someone in #handhelds.org kindly told me that flow control (both hardware and software) needs to be disabled in minicom, or you won't be able to type.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mr_nice
post Jun 27 2006, 04:43 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 156
Joined: 21-September 05
Member No.: 8,161



QUOTE(SolarX @ May 22 2006, 04:06 PM)
Someone in #handhelds.org kindly told me that flow control (both hardware and software) needs to be disabled in minicom, or you won't be able to type.
*



biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This one works!

I had the same problem today and this one solved it - i will add it to the linux description right now.

regards nice
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 03:59 AM