OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How To Get A Normal Headsetadapter Connected?, hardware audio
lehrschicht
post Jun 12 2006, 10:28 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12-June 06
Member No.: 10,144



now i am a brandnew owner of a simpad slc. i bougt it to use it as a jukebox, but now i found no normal headsetadapter on my simpad, has anybody an idea how to build an adapter or to by one somewere. need help. thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mr_nice
post Jun 12 2006, 12:24 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 156
Joined: 21-September 05
Member No.: 8,161



I don't know it exactly, but I think one of those for Siemens M50 mobile headsets will work. if not you could use the connector of this headset to build a adapter. here [1] is the wiring schematic.

regards
nice

1 http://test.opensimpad.org/index.php/Hardw...erial_Connector
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lehrschicht
post Jun 12 2006, 01:34 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12-June 06
Member No.: 10,144



QUOTE(mr_nice @ Jun 12 2006, 12:24 PM)
I don't know it exactly, but I think one of those for Siemens M50 mobile headsets will work. if not you could use the connector of this headset to build a adapter. here [1] is the wiring schematic.

regards
nice

1 http://test.opensimpad.org/index.php/Hardw...erial_Connector
*
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lehrschicht
post Jun 12 2006, 01:42 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12-June 06
Member No.: 10,144



unsure.gif great.
this was a very fast reply. thanks a lot. acc to this infos unfotunatly the simpad is just equipped with a mono-soundchip.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chris08
post Jun 12 2006, 05:14 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 21-May 04
Member No.: 3,377



IIRC, the simpad is monaureal only and even at that it is not that good - doing only 11KHz or so...it would prbly sou nd like one of those Utility radios or some old German volksempfaenger...

take care
chris
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mr_nice
post Jun 13 2006, 02:01 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 156
Joined: 21-September 05
Member No.: 8,161



With some luck you can buy a soundcard for 16bit pcmcia. But keep in mind that 32bit (all with a golden stripe)pcmcia cards will NOT fit.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2014 - 07:59 PM