OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Sl-5500, 3.5.4, Netgear Ma701
ecl-ricochet
post Jul 28 2006, 07:14 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 27-September 05
Member No.: 8,203



I have an SL-5500 w/ OZ 3.5.4 running on it. I am trying to get my Netgear MA701 to load but it won't. When I insert the card it comes up as an unknown card, unknown manufacturer. Has anyone experienced this before? Any help would be awesome.

--Doug
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Ferret-Simpson
post Jul 28 2006, 08:09 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 573
Joined: 8-June 05
Member No.: 7,295



Is that what you're getting out of GPE/OZ, or out off dmesg?

If it's the former, run the Konsole, Pull it, Plug it, and list the last oh. . . say 20 lines from "dmesg" entered into the konsole.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ecl-ricochet
post Jul 28 2006, 10:31 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 27-September 05
Member No.: 8,203



QUOTE(Ferret-Simpson @ Jul 28 2006, 11:09 AM)
Is that what you're getting out of GPE/OZ, or out off dmesg?

If it's the former, run the Konsole, Pull it, Plug it, and list the last oh. . . say 20 lines from "dmesg" entered into the konsole.
*

I didn't see anything in dmesg that really stood out for my card.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd October 2014 - 11:57 PM