OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Bitbake 1.4.4 Required? - Solved, upgrading to 1.6
ant
post Aug 18 2006, 02:56 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 11-March 04
From: IT
Member No.: 2,270



Ok, that's my first try:

[arklinux@dhcppc0 build]$ bitbake nano
NOTE: Using cache in '/home/arklinux/stuff/build/tmp/cache'
NOTE: Parsing finished. 0 cached, 2605 parsed, 35 skipped, 0 masked.
ERROR: Openembedded's config sanity checker detected a potential misconfiguration.
Either fix the cause of this error or at your own risk disable the checker (see sanity.conf).
Bitbake version 1.4.4 is required and version 1.4.3 was found
[arklinux@dhcppc0 build]$

Should I ask for an updated package? Thought the equired release was 1.4.2...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
fooman
post Aug 18 2006, 06:32 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 7-July 06
Member No.: 10,345



The instructions for getting the latest version of bitbake on the OpenEmbedded wiki have changed. They now say:

svn co svn://svn.berlios.de/bitbake/tags/`svn ls svn://svn.berlios.de/bitbake/tags |tail -n 1` bitbake

They used to include the specific version number, so bitbake is definitely going through frequent revision.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ant
post Aug 19 2006, 01:07 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 11-March 04
From: IT
Member No.: 2,270



QUOTE(fooman @ Aug 18 2006, 04:32 PM)
The instructions for getting the latest version of bitbake on the OpenEmbedded wiki have changed.  They now say:

svn co svn://svn.berlios.de/bitbake/tags/`svn ls svn://svn.berlios.de/bitbake/tags |tail -n 1` bitbake

They used to include the specific version number, so bitbake is definitely going through frequent revision.
*


Doing this I could not upgrade bitbake...it just thinks my 1.4.3 is the latest...
Perhaps because I "installed" it with apt-get...and now have /usr/bitbake..

I'll have to wait the arklinux bitbake 1.6 package...the mantainer already knows about this issues(he's actually using oe building for some HP).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Greg2
post Aug 19 2006, 06:29 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 790
Joined: 28-October 03
From: USA
Member No.: 792



QUOTE(ant @ Aug 19 2006, 05:07 AM)
Doing this I could not upgrade bitbake...it just thinks my 1.4.3 is the latest...
Perhaps because I "installed" it with apt-get...and now have /usr/bitbake..

You could 'remove' the old bitbake version with apt-get and use svn to install the required version, then set your $PATH accordingly.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ant
post Aug 19 2006, 06:39 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 11-March 04
From: IT
Member No.: 2,270



QUOTE(Greg2 @ Aug 19 2006, 04:29 PM)
QUOTE(ant @ Aug 19 2006, 05:07 AM)
Doing this I could not upgrade bitbake...it just thinks my 1.4.3 is the latest...
Perhaps because I "installed" it with apt-get...and now have /usr/bitbake..

You could 'remove' the old bitbake version with apt-get and use svn to install the required version, then set your $PATH accordingly.
*



Immediately done. THX.

But ...what is supposed layout?

/stuff/bitbake

TIA

ant

EDIT:
I just couldn't understand the world "SIBLING" ... now I know it means akindof "brother" ... thus /stuff/bitbake
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ant
post Aug 19 2006, 12:16 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 11-March 04
From: IT
Member No.: 2,270



Happy end !

[arklinux@dhcppc0 build]$ bitbake --version
BitBake Build Tool Core version 1.6.0, bitbake version 1.6.0
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st December 2014 - 07:50 AM