OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Dosbox In 0.81
amdonati
post Aug 21 2006, 12:52 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 155
Joined: 14-January 04
Member No.: 1,434



I have tried to launch dosbox, but I always receive a "no file found" error.
The file seem to be there so I do not know what is happening.
Did someone else had the same problem?
Coud you solve it?
Regards,
Adalberto
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Meanie
post Sep 3 2006, 01:06 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(amdonati @ Aug 21 2006, 06:52 PM)
I have tried to launch dosbox, but I always receive a "no file found" error.
The file seem to be there so I do not know what is happening.
Did someone else had the same problem?
Coud you solve it?
Regards,
Adalberto
*


looks like I compiled it wrongly. it needs the zgcc image to be mounted in order to work.i will recompile it again so it doesn't need it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
amdonati
post Sep 3 2006, 01:42 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 155
Joined: 14-January 04
Member No.: 1,434



[/quote]
looks like I compiled it wrongly. it needs the zgcc image to be mounted in order to work.i will recompile it again so it doesn't need it.
*

[/quote]
Would be really nice, Thank you,
Adalberto
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Sep 3 2006, 05:25 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



[quote=amdonati,Sep 4 2006, 07:42 AM]
[/quote]
looks like I compiled it wrongly. it needs the zgcc image to be mounted in order to work.i will recompile it again so it doesn't need it.
*

[/quote]
Would be really nice, Thank you,
Adalberto
*

[/quote]

you can just mount the zgcc image and then dosbox will run. having a few problems getting dosbox recompiled at the moment and also busy working on icewm...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dougeeebear
post Sep 4 2006, 11:00 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 551
Joined: 8-July 04
From: Mid-South, USA
Member No.: 3,959



QUOTE(Meanie @ Sep 3 2006, 08:25 PM)
you can just mount the zgcc image and then dosbox will run.
*
In looking up zgcc on google, it all looks too complicated for me.
I think I'll just wait for when Dosbox is recompiled.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd December 2014 - 03:16 AM