OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Typing To Zaurus Using The Mac Keyboard
lpetroni
post Sep 15 2006, 05:51 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 5-June 05
Member No.: 7,271



Is it possible? Is there any way to configure both Mac/Zaurus so that I can type to Z using my powerbook's keyboard?

I'm rstill unning 10.3.9 but will be update to 10.4 soon.
Using AJZaurusUSB to connect to Z over smb.

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
bluedevils
post Sep 15 2006, 07:52 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,284
Joined: 31-January 04
From: Vancouver, BC -> NYC, NY
Member No.: 1,633



actually if you want to type into applications (especially non X one like hancomsheet) you probably want to use vnc. It is a remote desktop app that is ported to the Z and mac (as well as linux, windows....).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lpetroni
post Sep 15 2006, 08:33 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 5-June 05
Member No.: 7,271



QUOTE(bluedevils @ Sep 15 2006, 01:52 PM)
actually if you want to type into applications (especially non X one like hancomsheet) you probably want to use vnc.  It is a remote desktop app that is ported to the Z and mac (as well as linux, windows....).
*



Thanks bluedevils!
Cool nick!...Hey maybe I'll borrow it as the name for my rock band here in Brazil, may I? biggrin.gif

I will try the VNC thing.

What is the best VNC ipk for the SharpROM?
Are there many options?

I've found some posts here that I will read carefully but can you point me to any VNC Zaurus guide you know?

Cheers from Brazil!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th July 2014 - 04:46 AM