OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> From Pdaxrom To Cacko Can't Install
VirtusRex
post Jan 25 2007, 09:10 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 26-April 06
Member No.: 9,713



Hello guys,

I was wondering if somebody out there could give me a hand. I've been trying to replace PDAXROM Beta 3 with the new CACKO 1.23 ROM, but it's not taking, and I've following the directions exactly as stated in the Cacko 1.23 readme file.

I've even NAND flash restored using the TRISoft C1000 backup rom, which works fine. The problem is after I install the cacko rom I get a white screen with the sharp word in big letters, but no cacko rom. I have a feeling it's got something to do with the pdaxrom bootloader.

So here's a break down of the steps I've done so far for my C1000:
1. Did a Nand Flash Restore to Original Sharp Rom - Worked!
2. Installed Cacko Rom - as far as I can tell the install went fine.
3. Rebooted C1000 and got White Sharp screen - Problem.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

VirtusRex
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Capn_Fish
post Jan 25 2007, 10:55 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2,350
Joined: 30-July 06
Member No.: 10,575



QUOTE(VirtusRex @ Jan 25 2007, 12:10 PM)
I have a feeling it's got something to do with the pdaxrom bootloader.
*

PdaXrom Beta 3 uses the same bootloader as Cacko. Even if it didn't, doing a NAND restore would get rid of it.

Now to be helpful. It could be that your install files are corrupted or that something got messed up during the installation. You could try reinstalling Cacko with your current files, and, if that doesn't work, try downloading and flashing again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
VirtusRex
post Jan 25 2007, 01:19 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 26-April 06
Member No.: 9,713



QUOTE(Capn_Fish @ Jan 25 2007, 01:55 PM)
QUOTE(VirtusRex @ Jan 25 2007, 12:10 PM)
I have a feeling it's got something to do with the pdaxrom bootloader.
*

PdaXrom Beta 3 uses the same bootloader as Cacko. Even if it didn't, doing a NAND restore would get rid of it.

Now to be helpful. It could be that your install files are corrupted or that something got messed up during the installation. You could try reinstalling Cacko with your current files, and, if that doesn't work, try downloading and flashing again.
*



Hey, well I just download the lastest cacko 1.23 rom and tried to install again, still the same effect, which is white screen with red Sharp word in the center.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snappy
post Jan 26 2007, 10:12 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 793
Joined: 28-November 04
From: NM, US, sometimes Asia
Member No.: 5,633



Sounds like you didn't flash in successfully with Cacko1.23 ... Recheck the files in your CF (or SD) cards and retry.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Jan 27 2007, 01:03 AM
Post #5





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



did you repartition flash during the cacko install phase?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snappy
post Jan 27 2007, 09:57 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 793
Joined: 28-November 04
From: NM, US, sometimes Asia
Member No.: 5,633



QUOTE(speculatrix @ Jan 27 2007, 05:03 PM)
did you repartition flash during the cacko install phase?
*


Oh ya, you will need to repartition the flash back to 48 or 32mb before installing cacko. For me, doing that helped. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd December 2014 - 03:28 PM