OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Zmacsync Ssh Problem, Can connect but no fresh sync
lpetroni
post Jan 25 2007, 10:01 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 5-June 05
Member No.: 7,271



Running Cacko/Crow ROM (64/0 home on SD) here.

Installed ZMacSync v2.04.
I was able to connect and do a fresh sync for one time.
After that nothing more happens.

I get the following message:

ssh_exchange_identification: Connection closed by remote host
Please check openssh-server installation.

Tried to reinstall the ssh_server but this did not help.

In terminal typing:
#su
#/etc/rc.d/init.d/ssh start

issue a message
Could not load host key: /etc/ssh/ssh_host_key
Disabling protocol version 1. Could not load host key
Privilege separation under sshd does not exits

How can a track the problem...any suggestions?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dhns
post Jan 26 2007, 01:39 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 699
Joined: 26-February 04
From: near Munich, Germany
Member No.: 2,043



QUOTE(lpetroni @ Jan 25 2007, 07:01 PM)
Running Cacko/Crow ROM (64/0 home on SD) here.

Installed ZMacSync v2.04.
I was able to connect and do a fresh sync for one time.
After that nothing more happens.

ssh_exchange_identification: Connection closed by remote host
Please check openssh-server installation.

Tried to reinstall the ssh_server but this did not help.
*
Hm.

This appears to be a problem on the Zaurus ssh server and not ZMacSync.

Just a question: where did you get the ssh re-instalation from? The OpenSSH provided with ZMacSync might not be compatible with Cacko since Cacko has its own ssh.

Some more ideas:
* did you reboot the zaurus? ssh might need that after reinstallation
* reinstall the correct Cacko version
* you could also try to delete (move away) the $HOME/.ssh keys on the Mac if they cause confusion
* you can open a Mac Terminal and start ssh manually

-- hns
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lpetroni
post Jan 26 2007, 02:38 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 5-June 05
Member No.: 7,271



QUOTE(dhns @ Jan 26 2007, 07:39 AM)
This appears to be a problem on the Zaurus ssh server and not ZMacSync.

Just a question: where did you get the ssh re-instalation from? The OpenSSH provided with ZMacSync might not be compatible with Cacko since Cacko has its own ssh.

Some more ideas:
* did you reboot the zaurus? ssh might need that after reinstallation
* reinstall the correct Cacko version
* you could also try to delete (move away) the $HOME/.ssh keys on the Mac if they cause confusion
* you can open a Mac Terminal and start ssh manually

-- hns
*


Thanks hns for the reply!

You're right.

After a research in the file system I found 2 groups of ssh keys and config. files. One was in /etc directory and the other under /etc/ssh. Then, I decided to read the manual (duh!) and found your advise to not install ssh under Cacko sad.gif

As a completelly newbie a decided to reflash and install everything again.
This time I only intalled dtm2xml utility, reinicialize my ssh known_host and it seems to be working again! smile.gif

But.... under the refresh address sync it sends all my addresses are sent and then the program stalls at sync owner info... and I need to force quit the application.

Is this behaviour normal or is a corrupt database problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dhns
post Jan 28 2007, 07:05 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 699
Joined: 26-February 04
From: near Munich, Germany
Member No.: 2,043



QUOTE(lpetroni @ Jan 26 2007, 11:38 AM)
But.... under the refresh address sync it sends all my addresses are sent and then the program stalls at sync owner info... and I need to force quit the application.
Is this behaviour normal or is a corrupt database problem?

Probably no. The (filtered) owner info is stored in a different format and location (/home/zaurus/Applications/addressbook/businesscard.vcf). Maybe, it is write protected on Cacko or something else.

Does it provide some messages on the Console log?

-- hns
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th July 2014 - 12:32 PM