OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Ce-rh2 And Kino2, How to setup?
Snake
post Apr 9 2007, 11:03 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 26-June 04
From: Stuttgart, Germany
Member No.: 3,836



Hi!

How can I setup the CE-RH2 remote to work with Kino2? On default setting the Volume Up and Down dont change the Volume, e.g.

I've found kino2.conf but dont know the right keycodes.

Regards,
Frank
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
zeigerpuppy
post Apr 10 2007, 03:47 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 109
Joined: 23-December 05
Member No.: 8,778



QUOTE(Snake @ Apr 9 2007, 11:03 PM)
Hi!

How can I setup the CE-RH2 remote to work with Kino2? On default setting the Volume Up and Down dont change the Volume, e.g.

I've found kino2.conf but dont know the right keycodes.

Regards,
Frank
*



Not sure if the same method works with Cacko, but it pdaXrom the keys can be assigned, see: http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showt...15867&hl=ce-rh2

Does anyone know if the keys can be assigned to scripts in pdaXrom? For instance, I would like a button to turn off/on the zaurus (Cacko used to do this)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snake
post Apr 12 2007, 01:20 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 26-June 04
From: Stuttgart, Germany
Member No.: 3,836



QUOTE(zeigerpuppy @ Apr 10 2007, 03:47 AM)
Not sure if the same method works with Cacko

Well, the method should be the same... but the keycodes are wrong for Qtopia/Kino2.

Regards,
Frank
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th December 2014 - 05:39 PM