OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Using Zaurus In Europe(spain) With A Uk Adapter?
RLamb
post May 19 2007, 02:31 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 13-May 07
Member No.: 16,419



Sorry me again huh.gif

I'm going to Spain on tueday and want to take my Zaurus, but only just realised I only have the UK adapter for it. So I was wondering is it going to be OK to use the original plug, going into a UK adapter that I have, and then going into a two pronged spain adapter as well? That would mean there was two separate adapters on the end of the plug is that possible or will it damage my Zaurus?

If its not possible then what adapter will I need to get? What is the default Zaurus plug/voltage/country?

Thanks for your patience with me guys, is massively appreciated hopefully soon I will be able to help someone myself hehe smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
moi
post May 19 2007, 02:59 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 95
Joined: 5-June 06
From: Valencia
Member No.: 10,061



forgot to mention (maybe you already know), for spain is 220V/50Hz (supported by the original SL-C3200 AC Adaptor).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RLamb
post May 19 2007, 03:15 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 13-May 07
Member No.: 16,419



QUOTE(moi @ May 19 2007, 10:59 PM)
forgot to mention (maybe you already know), for spain is 220V/50Hz (supported by the original SL-C3200 AC Adaptor).
*


Thanks for the replies guys. I'm a bit confused by your last comment though do you mean I can just plug the original AC adapter straight into the Spanish plugs?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dlj0
post Sep 17 2007, 06:05 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 219
Joined: 3-March 06
Member No.: 9,282



QUOTE(RLamb @ May 19 2007, 07:15 PM)
QUOTE(moi @ May 19 2007, 10:59 PM)
forgot to mention (maybe you already know), for spain is 220V/50Hz (supported by the original SL-C3200 AC Adaptor).
*


Thanks for the replies guys. I'm a bit confused by your last comment though do you mean I can just plug the original AC adapter straight into the Spanish plugs?
*


Yes you can. Look at your adapter. Mine ---a 3100 bought straight from Japan which came with a US adapter says it can handle 120-240V 50-60Hz, so that you can just get a flatty-roundy prong adapter. I used it last Summer, and plan to use it all next Spring, in Spain with nothing more than that.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th November 2014 - 10:15 AM