OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Boot Problems?, upgraded from OZ
A5DF
post Jun 8 2007, 02:44 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 16-October 05
Member No.: 8,328



Hi guys, it's been a long time since I was on here last. Sharprom, to OZ, and now to OpenBSD/zaurus.

When I installed I went the [b] [d] method since OZ didn't like the module under 2.6. I'm an old hand with installing OpenBSD, no surprises here. After first boot I still seem to have the OZ startup screen, and it kernel panics?

How did I boot you ask? [b] [d] method again, insmod zbsdmod.o, and this time I "cp bsd > /proc/zboot", so obviously I want to fix the boot so I don't need to do this any longer. How?

Thanks for the help guys, and it's nice to be back.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
A5DF
post Jul 2 2007, 07:03 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 16-October 05
Member No.: 8,328



Ok, yes. I reflashed with trisoft's rom.Then I reinstalled OpenBSD again. Now I get "SHARP" boot up, and then the error.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mathemajikian
post Aug 5 2007, 04:12 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 8-July 06
From: United Kingdom for now....
Member No.: 10,349



QUOTE(A5DF @ Jul 2 2007, 03:03 PM)
Ok, yes. I reflashed with trisoft's rom.Then I reinstalled OpenBSD again. Now I get "SHARP" boot up, and then the error.

Did you ever get OpenBSD installed on your SL-C3100?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
A5DF
post Aug 19 2007, 05:03 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 16-October 05
Member No.: 8,328



QUOTE(mathemajikian @ Aug 5 2007, 07:12 PM)
QUOTE(A5DF @ Jul 2 2007, 03:03 PM)
Ok, yes. I reflashed with trisoft's rom.Then I reinstalled OpenBSD again. Now I get "SHARP" boot up, and then the error.

Did you ever get OpenBSD installed on your SL-C3100?
*



No. I had to leave state to train again. I just got back yesterday. Sometime soon I may get back to this again. I'm partly stalled up again by the idea I'm not gonna be able to port maemo, or qtopia. Also I'm looking hard at openmoko, and its UI once it's released. I'm not gonna work on porting phoneme until I'm happy on some UI. Let's say I'm under one big "undecided" atm.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th December 2014 - 04:49 PM