OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Suspend Not Working In Oz, Holding 'Cancel' Freezes my Z
jdralphs
post Aug 7 2007, 12:55 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 170
Joined: 30-September 03
Member No.: 530



I'm running Hentges 3.5.4.1 rom, with lots of cool stuff added after the fact ... but when i hold cancel to suspend my Z, it freezes and I have to flip the battery switch. Not cool. Anyone else have this problem, know how to further troubleshoot it, or even fix it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chrisl
post Aug 13 2007, 07:35 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 19-June 06
Member No.: 10,198



QUOTE(jdralphs @ Aug 7 2007, 02:55 AM)
I'm running Hentges 3.5.4.1 rom, with lots of cool stuff added after the fact ... but when i hold cancel to suspend my Z, it freezes and I have to flip the battery switch.  Not cool.  Anyone else have this problem, know how to further troubleshoot it, or even fix it?
*


Yes, it was a VERY BIG problem for me. That is why I do not use that ROM anymore.

Chris--
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Greg2
post Aug 14 2007, 01:12 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 790
Joined: 28-October 03
From: USA
Member No.: 792



QUOTE(jdralphs @ Aug 7 2007, 04:55 AM)
I'm running Hentges 3.5.4.1 rom, with lots of cool stuff added after the fact ... but when i hold cancel to suspend my Z, it freezes

That's the old suspend bug. Suspending with the menu works OK using that Kernel and Image.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jdralphs
post Aug 17 2007, 10:37 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 170
Joined: 30-September 03
Member No.: 530



is there any way to hack around that?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psion_mf
post Sep 16 2007, 11:59 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 16-May 06
Member No.: 9,878



Yes, there's a workaround...

Put this in a file (suspend.sh):
CODE
#!/bin/sh
echo 1 >/proc/sys/pm/suspend


Now make an entry for the launcher (e.g. for the Settings tab in /opt/QtPalmtop/apps/Settings/suspend.desktop):

CODE
[Desktop Entry]
Exec=/path/to/suspend.sh
File=Unknown
Icon=exit
Type=Application
Name=Suspend


Now you have to suspend your Z using this entry in the launcher or in the Opie menu.
You have to reload the icons for the entry to appear.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th September 2014 - 05:34 PM