OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

20 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> A Clean, Fresh, Configured Eabi Rootfs Tarball, last updated 080416; see the first post
jpmatrix
post Dec 1 2007, 09:12 AM
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



here are the error messages about younggun debs :

CODE
/mnt/lan/zaurus/debian/uploads/yonggun_deb/console-tools_0.2.3dbs-65_armel.deb: component guessed as 'main'
Skipping inclusion of 'console-tools' '1:0.2.3dbs-65' in 'sid|main|armel', as it has already '1:0.2.3dbs-65'.
Character 0x3a not allowed in sourcename: 'http://www.pdaXrom.org/src/cpuoverclock-0.0.3.tar.bz2'!
To ignore this use --ignore=forbiddenchar.
Character 0x3a not allowed in sourcename: 'http://gpe.linuxtogo.org/download/source/gpe-conf-0.2.6.tar.bz2'!
To ignore this use --ignore=forbiddenchar.
Character 0x3a not allowed in sourcename: 'http://handhelds.org/pub/projects/gpe/source/gpe-icons-0.25.tar.gz'!
To ignore this use --ignore=forbiddenchar.
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
/mnt/lan/zaurus/debian/uploads/yonggun_deb/libconsole_0.2.3dbs-65_armel.deb: component guessed as 'main'
Skipping inclusion of 'libconsole' '1:0.2.3dbs-65' in 'sid|main|armel', as it has already '1:0.2.3dbs-65'.
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
/mnt/lan/zaurus/debian/uploads/yonggun_deb/libiw28_28-1_armel.deb: component guessed as 'main'
Skipping inclusion of 'libiw28' '28-1' in 'sid|main|armel', as it has already '28-1'.
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
Character 0x3a not allowed in sourcename: 'file://mplayer.conf'!
To ignore this use --ignore=forbiddenchar.
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
/mnt/lan/zaurus/debian/uploads/yonggun_deb/wireless-tools_28-1_armel.deb: component guessed as 'main'
Skipping inclusion of 'wireless-tools' '28-1' in 'sid|main|armel', as it has already '28-1'.
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
Character 0x3a not allowed in sourcename: 'http://gpe.linuxtogo.org/download/source/xst-0.15.tar.gz'!
To ignore this use --ignore=forbiddenchar.
/mnt/lan/zaurus/debian/uploads/yonggun_deb/x-yonggun_0.0_armel.deb: component guessed as 'main'
Skipping inclusion of 'x-yonggun' '0.0' in 'sid|main|armel', as it has already '0.0'.
Error: Field 'Source' contains unexpected character 'f'!
There have been errors!



edited: i realize most errors are warnings or duplicate entries so they should be harmless...
matrixmen repositories updated!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2or0
post Dec 1 2007, 10:44 AM
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 217
Joined: 6-June 04
Member No.: 3,590



QUOTE(lineager @ Nov 30 2007, 07:48 PM) *
QUOTE(2or0 @ Nov 30 2007, 02:56 PM) *
QUOTE(kkazakov13 @ Nov 30 2007, 01:45 PM) *
Can someone help me ...

I got the error mentioned here:

http://www.oesf.org/index.php?title=Q18:_I...ternal_drive%3F

about the initial console error.

When I booted into emergency system, I wanted to do this:

mount /dev/hda1 /mnt/cf
cd /mnt/cf/dev
MAKEDEV console

but I could not:

first - it's already mounted as /mnt/cf as ext3 - that's ok

when I try to do ls -al /mnt/cf - it freezes without doing anything.

after this I tried

umount /mnt/cf

but I got "Device or resource busy"


Looks there isn't even /dev/hda1 ! only /dev/hda.

I'm getting this behaviour for the second time sad.gif it's happening only under emergency system. Under the initial B+D - it works ok.

Does anyone knows some way to fix this? Seems I cannot even install debian sad.gif I'm not talking about testing it ...


UBOOT emergency has a bug that you mentioned. For C3x00, the internel disk (hda1) seems to be recognized as cf card, and the disk partition information disappears. Whenever I entered into the emergency mode, I repartitioned the internel disk to recover the partition information. Fortunately, all data are not destroyed.




I also got this problem.. Could you give me hint/command how to repartition the internal disk under uboot and make it works?

When I do fdisk /dev/hda
I got "Segmentation fault" unsure.gif


For my case, I first unmount /mnt/cf when I entered into emergency mode. You can use fdisk to repartition the /dev/hda. If you know the partition information, you can use that to recover the data in your internel disk.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2or0
post Dec 1 2007, 10:45 AM
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 217
Joined: 6-June 04
Member No.: 3,590



QUOTE(jpmatrix @ Dec 1 2007, 09:12 AM) *
edited: i realize most errors are warnings or duplicate entries so they should be harmless...
matrixmen repositories updated!


Thanks tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kkazakov13
post Dec 1 2007, 12:37 PM
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 3-December 06
Member No.: 13,063



QUOTE(2or0 @ Dec 1 2007, 08:44 PM) *
For my case, I first unmount /mnt/cf when I entered into emergency mode. You can use fdisk to repartition the /dev/hda. If you know the partition information, you can use that to recover the data in your internel disk.


well, after umount /mnt/cf - i cannot see any hda1/hda2 partitions. So this means the "emergency" mode is not useful smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2or0
post Dec 1 2007, 01:29 PM
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 217
Joined: 6-June 04
Member No.: 3,590



QUOTE(kkazakov13 @ Dec 1 2007, 12:37 PM) *
QUOTE(2or0 @ Dec 1 2007, 08:44 PM) *
For my case, I first unmount /mnt/cf when I entered into emergency mode. You can use fdisk to repartition the /dev/hda. If you know the partition information, you can use that to recover the data in your internel disk.


well, after umount /mnt/cf - i cannot see any hda1/hda2 partitions. So this means the "emergency" mode is not useful smile.gif


You cannot see hda1/hda2 partitions before you make the repartition to see hda1/hda2.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Dec 1 2007, 03:57 PM
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



QUOTE(2or0 @ Dec 1 2007, 12:29 PM) *
QUOTE(kkazakov13 @ Dec 1 2007, 12:37 PM) *
QUOTE(2or0 @ Dec 1 2007, 08:44 PM) *
For my case, I first unmount /mnt/cf when I entered into emergency mode. You can use fdisk to repartition the /dev/hda. If you know the partition information, you can use that to recover the data in your internel disk.


well, after umount /mnt/cf - i cannot see any hda1/hda2 partitions. So this means the "emergency" mode is not useful smile.gif


You cannot see hda1/hda2 partitions before you make the repartition to see hda1/hda2.

apparentlu you have to partition the drive and untar the tarball BEFORE installing the OS. I'm in the midst of this myself (and have only manged 3 nand restores to show for it)
Is there a step missing in the installation directions that must be obvious to those who have done it and less so to those of us who haven't?

Anyway, I've had: uboot go wrong in surprising ways, and my shiny new taerball extract with an unexpected eof error. I'm sure I'll be happy I did this--but atm...ugh.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
band-aid
post Dec 1 2007, 05:46 PM
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 30-July 07
Member No.: 18,631



I can't get /mnt/cf to unmount

CODE
umount /mnt/cf
umount: /mnt/cf: Device or resource busy

umount -f /mnt/cf
umount: forced umount of /dev/hda1 failed!


is there some magic I'm missing?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Dec 1 2007, 07:32 PM
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



No joy with the tarball. I've used wget twice and opera once (On Ubuntu dapper, where /media/sdb1 is a 4G hitachi MD on a card reader I use regularly) --and I always get an eof error. Any suggestions? I've included an excerpt below:

tar -xjpf /home/adf/zeabi/zaurus_eabi_rootfs_071201.tar.bz2 -C /media/sdb1

gets me

bzip2: Data integrity error when decompressing.
Input file = (stdin), output file = (stdout)

It is possible that the compressed file(s) have become corrupted.
You can use the -tvv option to test integrity of such files.

You can use the `bzip2recover' program to attempt to recover
data from undamaged sections of corrupted files.

tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Unexpected EOF in archive
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lineager
post Dec 1 2007, 08:48 PM
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 21,007



QUOTE(band-aid @ Dec 1 2007, 05:46 PM) *
I can't get /mnt/cf to unmount

CODE
umount /mnt/cf
umount: /mnt/cf: Device or resource busy

umount -f /mnt/cf
umount: forced umount of /dev/hda1 failed!


is there some magic I'm missing?


It seems some people got the same issue.
I want to know what step I missed or the guild not covered.. blink.gif
I follow the wiki guild Q18 to install Debian Eabi on my 3200 internal drive. All steps run smooth, just stop after the line of "unable to open an initial console"

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Dec 2 2007, 12:25 AM
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(adf @ Dec 2 2007, 04:32 AM) *
No joy with the tarball. I've used wget twice and opera once (On Ubuntu dapper, where /media/sdb1 is a 4G hitachi MD on a card reader I use regularly) --and I always get an eof error. Any suggestions? I've included an excerpt below:



you're right, the file is corrupted.
zdevil, please upload it again
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZDevil
post Dec 2 2007, 12:42 AM
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 2,003
Joined: 16-April 04
From: the Netherlands && /dev/null
Member No.: 2,882



Uploading. 25 minutes left.
I also found it strange: my original zaurus_eabi_rootfs_071201.tar.bz2 is 200.6MB, but I see there is a zaurus_eabi_rootfs_071201.tar which is just 204.2MB. The tar should be around 600.MB.

Anyway, here is my md5sum. jpmatrix, could you also help me check it?

b89abbed88dbe5671112c33703b92668 zaurus_eabi_rootfs_071201.tar.bz2
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Dec 2 2007, 01:17 AM
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(ZDevil @ Dec 2 2007, 09:42 AM) *
Uploading. 25 minutes left.
I also found it strange: my original zaurus_eabi_rootfs_071201.tar.bz2 is 200.6MB, but I see there is a zaurus_eabi_rootfs_071201.tar which is just 204.2MB. The tar should be around 600.MB.

Anyway, here is my md5sum. jpmatrix, could you also help me check it?

b89abbed88dbe5671112c33703b92668 zaurus_eabi_rootfs_071201.tar.bz2


that's strange, the md5sum is correct (even for the older file) but i'm unable to extract the tar with 7-zip....
you can join me on irc on #debian-zaurus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZDevil
post Dec 2 2007, 01:21 AM
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 2,003
Joined: 16-April 04
From: the Netherlands && /dev/null
Member No.: 2,882



Okay. Which irc server?
Uploading finished. In 071201.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Dec 2 2007, 01:33 AM
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(ZDevil @ Dec 2 2007, 10:21 AM) *
Okay. Which irc server?
Uploading finished. In 071201.


irc.freenode.net

as seen on http://www.oesf.org/forum/index.php?showto...5000&hl=irc

wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cal
post Dec 2 2007, 04:17 AM
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 112
Joined: 29-August 05
Member No.: 7,981



Would it be possible to create a debian install distro that works like a regular Zaurus rom?

Start with a striped Angstrom image. Have it automatically try to set up a network connection, download a debian root filesystem, install it to a location of the user's preference and set up altboot to automatically boot the new system.

Basically using altboot as a boot loader and Angstom as a installation tool.

As far as the end user would be concerned installing debian would be like installing any other rom, it would just take longer.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

20 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 01:17 PM