OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Hdd1 Error! After Following The Trisoft Restore Instructions
puckman
post Nov 30 2007, 12:22 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-November 07
Member No.: 20,998



Hi Guys.

I have followed the instructions from the TRISoft howto restore HD to the letter but still getting the dreaded HDD1 Error!!

Just to sum up, I wiped the drive, used fdisk to make 3 primary partitions, formated them as instructed, created .sys dir's on hda1 and hda2 and copied the files into them. Still getting a HDD1 Error!!

Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
puckman
post Nov 30 2007, 01:23 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-November 07
Member No.: 20,998



QUOTE(puckman @ Nov 30 2007, 12:22 AM) *
Hi Guys.

I have followed the instructions from the TRISoft howto restore HD to the letter but still getting the dreaded HDD1 Error!!

Just to sum up, I wiped the drive, used fdisk to make 3 primary partitions, formated them as instructed, created .sys dir's on hda1 and hda2 and copied the files into them. Still getting a HDD1 Error!!

Can anyone point me in the right direction?


I read on one of the threads that pressing CTRL+C+D will bypass the HDD1 Error!! but when I do the Z simply counts from 5 to 0 and reboots.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
puckman
post Nov 30 2007, 05:41 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-November 07
Member No.: 20,998



QUOTE(puckman @ Nov 30 2007, 01:23 AM) *
QUOTE(puckman @ Nov 30 2007, 12:22 AM) *
Hi Guys.

I have followed the instructions from the TRISoft howto restore HD to the letter but still getting the dreaded HDD1 Error!!

Just to sum up, I wiped the drive, used fdisk to make 3 primary partitions, formated them as instructed, created .sys dir's on hda1 and hda2 and copied the files into them. Still getting a HDD1 Error!!

Can anyone point me in the right direction?


I read on one of the threads that pressing CTRL+C+D will bypass the HDD1 Error!! but when I do the Z simply counts from 5 to 0 and reboots.


I found a GREAT walk trough here: http://figlabs.com/restore/ and now have a fully working Zaurus with original software in Japanese happy.gif

Thought I would put the update here as the above link was not easy to find.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2014 - 09:19 PM