OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Qtopia 4.3, Angstrom And C1000, Success, it work with some exceptions !!!
zensei
post Feb 8 2008, 01:53 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 28-January 08
From: Germany, Karlsruhe
Member No.: 21,288



laugh.gif
I cross compile qtopia 4.3 for SL-C1000 and it works.
1. It's fast
2. Keyboard and touchscreen work
3. Sample application works

Problems:
1. By default settings the device profile c3200 has wrong screen size (QWS_SIZE="240x320").
2. When I change QWS_SIZE="480x640", when it started, but I have black borders on the screen.
3. When I change it (QWS_SIZE="640x480", when it start, the qtopia desktop screen come with clock for 1 sec, and then it terminated with 3219 Segmentation Fault.
4. When I change "qtopia look", using the "widget manager", to the non-qtopia standard (3/4 option), when It started with QWS_SIZE="640x480" without black border.

Question, is qtopia 4.3 has pda-edition style ? i.e. to start one application you should navigate in many menus.

Thank you.
Alexandr.

P.S: When somebody want to try it, I can post qtopia image (as attachment ~ 14Mb ???)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 3)
ofels
post Feb 8 2008, 07:34 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 4-December 06
From: Lake Constance, Germany
Member No.: 13,087



QUOTE(zensei @ Feb 8 2008, 10:53 AM) *
P.S: When somebody want to try it, I can post qtopia image (as attachment ~ 14Mb ???)


Some screenies would be great...

Oliver
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snappy
post Feb 9 2008, 07:59 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 793
Joined: 28-November 04
From: NM, US, sometimes Asia
Member No.: 5,633



Sounds good ... keep us posted! smile.gif Great job!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zensei
post Feb 15 2008, 01:26 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 28-January 08
From: Germany, Karlsruhe
Member No.: 21,288



The new beta Qtopia 4.3.1:
1. The qtopia work in 640x480 (landscape) mode.
2. Network (WLAN) work.
3. Keyboard/Touchscreen/Screen-keyboard work.

I cannot found how-to install new applications (QPK) to the qtopia 4.3.1. It has the package manager, but it can download packages from the internet only.

P.S: Does anybody know, How to make the screenshot?

Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th December 2014 - 06:19 AM