OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Customized New Rootfs, with lxp-icewm and many applications
2or0
post May 29 2008, 11:55 PM
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 217
Joined: 6-June 04
Member No.: 3,590



QUOTE(matthis @ May 29 2008, 09:04 PM) *
@2or0:

Your rootfs already has support for Korean input.
What would be the best way to add Japanese input, using the same system you are using for Korean?
Is anything that would use uim the best solution?

Thanks

I built latest uim for Korean without Japanese support because I don't want many dependencies. tongue.gif
But you can install uim from feed directly or scim?.


QUOTE(digitaller @ May 29 2008, 09:34 PM) *
Hi 2or0,
Thanks for the great job! I really love this rootfs.

However I have a question. Each time the system starts it says:
QUOTE
Starting Adanced Power Management daemon....
* Can't start Hadware abstraction layer - please ensure dbus is running


What is the problem?

You can solve it by renaming /etc/rc2.d/K12dbus to /etc/rc2.d/S12dbus.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kikilafourmi
post May 30 2008, 01:59 AM
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-May 08
Member No.: 21,725



2or0,

Great job & thanks!
Even a linux newbie like me could install and get this to work on my C3200!
I was wondering, is it possible to overclock the cpu after starting andromeda? there is something like this in Pdaxii13, in start menu->CPU freq (don't remember exactly).
Just curious to see how it feels with Andromeda when the machine is overclocked wink.gif

Rgds
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2or0
post May 30 2008, 04:36 AM
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 217
Joined: 6-June 04
Member No.: 3,590



QUOTE(kikilafourmi @ May 30 2008, 01:59 AM) *
2or0,

Great job & thanks!
Even a linux newbie like me could install and get this to work on my C3200!
I was wondering, is it possible to overclock the cpu after starting andromeda? there is something like this in Pdaxii13, in start menu->CPU freq (don't remember exactly).
Just curious to see how it feels with Andromeda when the machine is overclocked wink.gif

Rgds


There are two ways to change the clock. The first is to type the command on terminal.
for 624 MHz: dvfm 16 6 1 2 1
for 418 MHz: dvfm 16 4 1 2 1

Second is to install cpuoverclock_0.0.3-1_armel.deb which is packaged from pdaXrom.
http://yonggun.tistory.com/54

Enjoy.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
digitaller
post May 30 2008, 08:24 PM
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 27-February 08
Member No.: 21,436



Hi 2or0

Thanks for the reply, the dbus problem is solved.

Another question. I changed the locale settings as instructed in your blog to en_US.UTF-8. I did a few apt-get installs and get the error message saying locale setting error. After that, when I rebooted and tried to do a startx, I get the following message.

QUOTE
Fatal server error:
could not open default font 'fixed'
XIO: fatal IO eror 104 (connection reset by peer) on X server ":0.0"
after 0 reqeuests (0unknown processed) with 0 events remaining.


Can you help me with this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2or0
post May 31 2008, 02:03 AM
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 217
Joined: 6-June 04
Member No.: 3,590



QUOTE(digitaller @ May 30 2008, 08:24 PM) *
Hi 2or0

Thanks for the reply, the dbus problem is solved.

Another question. I changed the locale settings as instructed in your blog to en_US.UTF-8. I did a few apt-get installs and get the error message saying locale setting error. After that, when I rebooted and tried to do a startx, I get the following message.

QUOTE
Fatal server error:
could not open default font 'fixed'
XIO: fatal IO eror 104 (connection reset by peer) on X server ":0.0"
after 0 reqeuests (0unknown processed) with 0 events remaining.


Can you help me with this?


I think you should install 'xfonts-base'.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
digitaller
post May 31 2008, 07:30 AM
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 27-February 08
Member No.: 21,436



That solves the problem.

Thank you so much 2or0
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
notstrom
post May 31 2008, 10:30 AM
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-October 07
Member No.: 20,817



Hi, I wonder if you could help me. When trying to install this on my SL-C3200 from SD, I get as far as to choose which partition to install to (HDD1, HDD2, SD). As I had created a Linux partition on hda1 I chose "1" (HDD1), but after installing the kernel I get an error message "umount /dev/hdc1 invaldid argument" and then something about module "block-major-22" not being loadable.
Any ideas? Thank You
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2or0
post May 31 2008, 11:09 AM
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 217
Joined: 6-June 04
Member No.: 3,590



QUOTE(notstrom @ May 31 2008, 10:30 AM) *
Hi, I wonder if you could help me. When trying to install this on my SL-C3200 from SD, I get as far as to choose which partition to install to (HDD1, HDD2, SD). As I had created a Linux partition on hda1 I chose "1" (HDD1), but after installing the kernel I get an error message "umount /dev/hdc1 invaldid argument" and then something about module "block-major-22" not being loadable.
Any ideas? Thank You


I don't know I understand you correctly. If you want to use my updater.sh and install it on hda1, you should keep cf card inside. Otherwise internal disk will be recognized as hda1 instead of hdc1, which is my mistake.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
notstrom
post May 31 2008, 11:21 AM
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-October 07
Member No.: 20,817



Ah, I see, thanks for your kind reply. I don't have a CF-Card, so this is probably the reason why it does not work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Raul
post Jun 5 2008, 08:45 AM
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 10-February 06
Member No.: 9,110



If it only worked with socket bluetooth card it would be the best thing I ever saw on Zaurus.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2or0
post Jun 5 2008, 11:32 AM
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 217
Joined: 6-June 04
Member No.: 3,590



QUOTE(Raul @ Jun 5 2008, 08:45 AM) *
If it only worked with socket bluetooth card it would be the best thing I ever saw on Zaurus.


If you tell me where the patch of socket bluetooth card is for kernel 2.6.24.x, then I will build it for you. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
matthis
post Jun 5 2008, 05:11 PM
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 12-February 06
From: Tokyo
Member No.: 9,124



Hi, I'm getting used to lx-icewm and its shortcut, its becoming more and more easy to use.
I like Alt-Tab for switching windows, and I wondered if it would be possible to do this with just one key, like the "Home" key.

I thought I could do that with xmodmap, but found out that xmodmap doesn't allow you to have [one key = combination of keys].
Any ideas on how to do that?

Thanks!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Capn_Fish
post Jun 5 2008, 05:31 PM
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 2,350
Joined: 30-July 06
Member No.: 10,575



I assume it's a value in a config filr (look in ~/.icewm). Fluxbox has a file where you can configure keybindings, at any rate.

HTH
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Raul
post Jun 6 2008, 08:03 AM
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 10-February 06
Member No.: 9,110



QUOTE(2or0 @ Jun 5 2008, 09:32 PM) *
QUOTE(Raul @ Jun 5 2008, 08:45 AM) *
If it only worked with socket bluetooth card it would be the best thing I ever saw on Zaurus.


If you tell me where the patch of socket bluetooth card is for kernel 2.6.24.x, then I will build it for you. wink.gif

Thank you very much.
The problem is that last info I've found was in this ubuntu thread: http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1...et+CF+Bluetooth
There is only a patch for 2.6.23.1 and older kernels

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Capn_Fish
post Jun 6 2008, 09:01 AM
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 2,350
Joined: 30-July 06
Member No.: 10,575



I suspect that the bluetooth stuff hasn't changed much at all between 2.6.23 and 2.6.24, so the patch should work fine.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

6 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd August 2014 - 01:38 PM