OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Wireless On Sl-3100 Cf Wireless Dell Hp Pda
paulo
post Jul 17 2008, 02:37 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 3-December 07
Member No.: 21,022



I nedd help to put my zaurus SL-3100 to work on this CF Wireless "Agere".

h//p://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=350076134008

Any one can help me????

Regards
Paulo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Jul 17 2008, 02:58 PM
Post #2





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



if you put it in your zaurus and tell us the output of "cardctl ident", "cardctl status", "cardctl config" we might be able to tell you something useful about it.

if you're lucky there will be a driver for it.

if you're running debian or angstrom you might need "pccardctl" as the command.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
paulo
post Jul 18 2008, 03:40 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 3-December 07
Member No.: 21,022



I like to config for Pdaxrom

"cardctl ident"
Product "agere system
madfid: 0x0156,0x0003
funcion: 4 (fixed disk)

"cardctl status"
3.3v 16bits PC Card
Funcion 0: Ready

"cardctl config"
VCC 3.3V Vpp1 3.3V Vpp2 3.3V

I Try to install drives in h//p://www.tyrannozaurus.com/feed/beta3/custom/ hermes-wifi_7.18_armv5tel.ipk
but no sucesse

Can you help??
Regards
Paulo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Jul 18 2008, 05:23 AM
Post #4





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



looks like it's a Prism2 card, so you should use the hostap driver, that will give you WPA using wpa_supplicant, you might need to install the latter program.

don't use wlan-ng driver (aka hermes or orinoco) as you'll only get WEP to work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
paulo
post Jul 18 2008, 09:39 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 3-December 07
Member No.: 21,022



Were I can find the drives and how do I install on pdaxrom?

I am not a Linux expert, but I am trying to my best.

Regard's
Paulo
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Capn_Fish
post Jul 18 2008, 02:26 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 2,350
Joined: 30-July 06
Member No.: 10,575



HostAP drivers should be installed by default. Try doing a "modprobe hostap" and/or a "modprobe hostap_cs" (either of which should load the HostAP modules), then the normal ifconfig/iwconfig/dhcpcd commands.

I can give a full command list, if necessary.

HTH
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
paulo
post Jul 20 2008, 01:54 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 3-December 07
Member No.: 21,022



I install the drives hermes-wifi_7.18_armv5tel.ipk but is the same, thosent work.

I make "iwconfig", and appears eth0, and say "warnig: Drives for device eth0 has been complied with version 1.4. the recommend version 1.5.

In command "ifconfig eth0 up" it is not any eth0 and appears "S10CSIFFLAGS: no such device".

I try to make "modprobe hostap" and say "Can's Load module Hostap

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jones
post Sep 9 2008, 03:32 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 29-August 08
Member No.: 22,283



Hi i have the same model of card and im trying to get it running with a sl-c1000

iwconfig shows it as:
wlan0 IEEE 802.11b Channel:0 Tx-Power=off Sensitivity:1/3
RTS thr:off
Power Management:off
Link Quality:0 Signal level:0 Noise Level:0
RX invalid nwid:0 Rx invalid crypt:0 Rx nvalid frag:0
Tx excessive retries:0 Invalid misc:0 Missed beacon:0

trying to bring up the device with ifconfig gives
#ifconfig wlan0 up
SIOCSIFFLAGS: No such device

Im running cacko 1.23 and im not sure of the next move
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th December 2014 - 01:43 AM