OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Can't Create New Pages, 412 Precondition Failed
koan
post Sep 22 2008, 01:44 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 25-February 04
From: UK
Member No.: 2,025



Even worse than the login timeout problem, I just tried to create a new page and I can't save or preview!

CODE
Precondition Failed

The precondition on the request for the URL /index.php evaluated to false.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meyer
post Sep 22 2008, 04:36 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 91
Joined: 15-July 04
From: Takarazuka, Japan
Member No.: 4,010



Looking into it now.

Will keep notes on wiki page OESF:Administrators'_noticeboard.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meyer
post Sep 22 2008, 04:45 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 91
Joined: 15-July 04
From: Takarazuka, Japan
Member No.: 4,010



I can't recreate the problem.

I can both preview and save new pages created either with my admin user or a brand new user.

You are filling in the arithmetic captcha that appears near the top of the page after you click Save?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meyer
post Sep 22 2008, 05:44 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 91
Joined: 15-July 04
From: Takarazuka, Japan
Member No.: 4,010



Actually, I doubt you're getting the captcha. That only get's shown to users who are unregistered or unconfirmed.

Still cannot recreate your problem.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
koan
post Sep 23 2008, 07:07 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 25-February 04
From: UK
Member No.: 2,025



Even the forum PHP can't handle the example text that breaks the wiki sad.gif

I had two lines of quite basic C++

CODE
QCopEnvelope e(channelname, messagename);
e << parameter1 << parameter2 << etc;


If you replace the "etc" in the above example with 3 periods then index.php breaks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sdjf
post Sep 24 2008, 09:35 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 454
Joined: 17-November 05
Member No.: 8,551



Maybe it would help to say what browser this is happening in.

If all else fails, try using special character entities for the symbols instead of the symbols themselves?

This may be silly, but maybe your cookie file got messed up and erasing cookies might make a difference?

sdjf
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meyer
post Sep 26 2008, 05:29 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 91
Joined: 15-July 04
From: Takarazuka, Japan
Member No.: 4,010



A work-around is to insert a space between the three periods and the semicolon:

CODE
e << parameter1 << parameter2 << ...;


This appears to work on both the forums and the wiki.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th April 2014 - 02:27 PM