OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> C1000 - Hw Pb With Touch Screen, In DEBUG MODE : bad position // the stlet's action.
randy11
post Feb 28 2010, 07:30 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-April 06
Member No.: 9,717



Hello,
I've some troublshooting with my C1000. When I use the point to press in the screen, the action isn't recognized.

In "DEBUG MODE", there is 3 pages and in the page 3, the choice 7, there is "7. Extra Menu".
In "Extra menu" -> "1 Zaurus Test" -> "7. H Display". This option presents the character "H" or "h" on all the screen. When a place is touched, the screen commute between "H" and "h". This test is OK.

But, under Cacko, PdaXrom, the action isn't recognized. Isn't possible to make a new sceen's setup, where you press in the 4 coins of the screen.

Could you help me, to solve my problem ? A zaurus without touchscreen is too sad sad.gif

Thanks a lot.

Randy

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
sunge
post Jul 18 2011, 05:51 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-October 07
Member No.: 20,804



I found a solution accidentally. Just take out the battery, close the battery cover, wait for 5 minutes or more time, then re-install the battery, power on. (Sharp ROM)

But when the system suspended for hours, the touch screen will be disabled. So bad...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ptoki
post Oct 7 2011, 09:03 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 1-April 08
From: Silesia
Member No.: 21,583



QUOTE(sunge @ Jul 18 2011, 03:51 PM) *
I found a solution accidentally. Just take out the battery, close the battery cover, wait for 5 minutes or more time, then re-install the battery, power on. (Sharp ROM)

But when the system suspended for hours, the touch screen will be disabled. So bad...

This gives me idea that there might be an old electrolytic capacitor in there.
Electrolyte got old or leak and now it is not working proprely.
Soluion: replace it.
Problem: No idea which one it might be.

Second possibility:
There might be a broken path/solder.
Try to investigate it by giving zaurus a bit of heat before restore after some suspend period.
Just put it near raiator or under blanket with you smile.gif
Or just launch it, put under load and check if touch panel will wake up.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 09:54 AM